Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: 2008 lmm

Default 2008 lmm

Hello, I'm new to diesel tuning and just have a few questions if anyone can help me out. We have a 2008 Sliverado 3500 lmm. I ordered the DPF delete and EGR delete with the EFI tuner. Is there anything else I need to do other than install the delete packages and plug this tuner in. It has the switch with 5 different tunes, the note that came with the tuner says; Tuning 1. Heavy Tow 40hp, 2. 70hp, 3. 100hp, 4.120hp, 5. 150hp. The truck is a commercial tow truck used daily. We're trying to get the most power and fuel economy out of that we can, Which setting should we put that switch on to achieve this and keep the MIL off? Any info for a newbie would be greatly appreciated, Thanks in advance.

A lift pump would be a good addition. Be careful when installing the pins in the ECM connector for the DSP switch. There are some good videos showing how to do it I found when I did mine. An exhaust temp gauge would also be good to have when towing.

Jay
    2019 Sierra 6.2l
    2017 2500HD L5P
    2010 2500HD LMM (sold)
    2005 Harley Ultra Classic