Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: LS3 swap, can I tune for LS2-3 knock sensors?

Threaded View

Previous Post Previous Post   Next Post Next Post
  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Posts
    34

    Default LS3 swap, can I tune for LS2-3 knock sensors?

    I'm considering an upgrading my LS1 with a 411 PCM to an LS3 short block and while I could use LS1 knock sensors I found this: http://racetronix.biz/itemdesc.asp?ic=LS1-KSRH&eq=&Tp= which allows the use of the 2 wire LS2 knock sensors. They say that tuning is required and I'm guessing this would be knock sensor frequency. Do any of you know which tables I would need to change to do this?
    Last edited by Illegal Vette; October 5th, 2015 at 12:26 AM.

Similar Threads

  1. Ls2 knock sensors on a gen 3
    By Gregs in forum Gen III V8 Specific
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: January 13th, 2012, 10:08 AM
  2. Tuning LS2 with LS1 knock sensors.
    By rally1 in forum General (Petrol, Gas, Ethanol)
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: August 20th, 2009, 01:30 PM
  3. LS2 motor with LS1 knock sensors?
    By Redline Motorsports in forum General (Petrol, Gas, Ethanol)
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: July 9th, 2006, 04:46 PM
  4. LS1 knock sensors in C5 and LS2 block.
    By jfpilla in forum General (Petrol, Gas, Ethanol)
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: August 12th, 2005, 04:15 AM
  5. LS2/LS7 Knock Sensors and LS1/6 PCM
    By bink in forum General (Petrol, Gas, Ethanol)
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: June 21st, 2005, 09:55 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •