Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 38

Thread: Setting up Serial WB to work with Auto VE tutorial.

  1. #11
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Posts
    167

    Default

    The B3605 table is copied directly from the autove tutorial, I will have a look at the sanity tables to I increase or decrease these tables and what numbers am I looking for?

  2. #12
    Joe (Moderator) joecar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Posts
    27,655

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by jmsmotorsport View Post
    The B3605 table is copied directly from the autove tutorial, I will have a look at the sanity tables to I increase or decrease these tables and what numbers am I looking for?
    If B3618 PE is not set to normal running PE, then B3605 OLF should go richer than EQR 1.13 in the higher columns, it should go to about EQR 1.165-1.170.

    Or, you can just set B3618 PE to EQR 1.170 and do AutoVE like that.

  3. #13
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Posts
    167

    Default

    With the MAF/MAP error is that corrected in the C2911 and do i max this out? I dont underestand why the maf is affecting my autove when it is disconected? With the B3605 do i jujst put that back to factory if i am setting the B3618 to EQR1.170?

  4. #14
    Joe (Moderator) joecar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Posts
    27,655

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by jmsmotorsport View Post
    With the MAF/MAP error is that corrected in the C2911 and do i max this out? I dont underestand why the maf is affecting my autove when it is disconected?
    Sorry, actually I meant the MAP sanity table C3003, if you max this table and still get P0068, then disable the test by setting C5501 to 100.

    [/quote]With the B3605 do i jujst put that back to factory if i am setting the B3618 to EQR1.170?[/QUOTE]Yes, correct.

  5. #15
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Posts
    167

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by joecar View Post
    Sorry, actually I meant the MAP sanity table C3003, if you max this table and still get P0068, then disable the test by setting C5501 to 100.
    With the B3605 do i jujst put that back to factory if i am setting the B3618 to EQR1.170?[/QUOTE]Yes, correct.[/QUOTE]

    Thanks joe, will gives this a go tomorrow and hopefully it's all sorted and can be on my way to a nice VE table.

  6. #16
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Posts
    167

    Default

    Joe, this fixed the problem initially once i turned the test of via C5501 after doing some mid range rpm logging i proceded to go higher in the rpm range and the car went into limp mode again, and the P0068 came back? I keep getting a knock sensor low voltage DTC P0327 could this be a crook sensor and making the car go into limp mode. have attached a updated Tune using your PE numbers of 1.17 and keeping B3605 factory.

    Thanks Again.

    ChoccoMafless4.ctzmafless4.efi

  7. #17
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Posts
    167

    Default

    Joe,

    Can you please tell me when I return the PCM to CL SD do I keep B3618 at 1.17 EQR or return it to factory settings along with the DFCO,LTFT's, and CAT Protection.

    Car is no longer entering limp mode but have discovered there is a knock sensor issue so it always retards the 3 degrees, will have to replace them and I should pick up a significant amount of power across the board.

    Thanks Julian.

  8. #18
    Joe (Moderator) joecar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Posts
    27,655

    Default

    Yes, leave B3618 at EQR 1.17 and verify you see this on the wideband.

    Enable DFCO, CL/LTFT and COTP.

    You may have to replace the KS with a GM ones, and also the subharness.
    Last edited by joecar; December 26th, 2015 at 01:13 PM.

  9. #19
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Posts
    167

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by joecar View Post
    Yes, leave B3618 at EQR 1.17 and verify you see this on the wideband.

    Enable DFCO, CL/LTFT and COTP.

    You may have to replace the KS with a GM ones, and also the subharness.
    Joe,

    Yep will use genuine ones from GM and check of the harness aswell. Just went for a quick drive couple mins I'm guessing it takes a while before the LTFT shows on the log. On that short drive average 1.003 BEN so very happy where that is at. At initial start up idle it's around AFR 15.6 I can't imagine this is an issue due to no load? WOT is at 12.5-12.6 all the way through the rev range with steady state cruising at 14.6-14.7.

    Thanks again for all your help.

  10. #20
    Joe (Moderator) joecar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Posts
    27,655

    Default

    Check that you enabled CL and LTFT... as soon as ECT comes to B4205 you should get CL trimming.

Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Tutorial: FlashScan V2 Serial Wideband Logging
    By TAQuickness in forum Tutorials
    Replies: 30
    Last Post: July 22nd, 2015, 10:47 AM
  2. Replies: 6
    Last Post: April 21st, 2015, 04:13 PM
  3. Newb Setting up serial Wide band
    By HellKnightHicks in forum General
    Replies: 25
    Last Post: January 16th, 2013, 12:30 PM
  4. Auto VE With a Serial AFR
    By Behold in forum General (Petrol, Gas, Ethanol)
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: April 11th, 2011, 05:34 AM
  5. Setting up auto ve with serial input ???
    By Slowrc in forum Gen III V8 Specific
    Replies: 22
    Last Post: February 12th, 2010, 05:01 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •