Page 4 of 4 FirstFirst ... 234
Results 31 to 38 of 38

Thread: Setting up Serial WB to work with Auto VE tutorial.

  1. #31
    Joe (Moderator) joecar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Posts
    27,752

    Default

    Do you get an immediate MAF DTC (i.e. either of: P0101, P0102, P0103)...?

  2. #32
    Senior Member DocZ28's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    105

    Default

    It does start but instantly shutdown, no martter if I give a little gas thru the pedal. But once I plug the MAF, It starts with no problem.

  3. #33
    Joe (Moderator) joecar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Posts
    27,752

    Default

    With MAF unplugged, do you get a DTC...?

  4. #34
    Senior Member DocZ28's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    105

    Default

    Yes I get P0101 and P0103, but I´m not sure if it was for the first attempts of starting the engine with the maf unplugged, because I scann the pcm once I plug the maf and start the engine.

    What I note was that the engine did go to CL and LTFT are disable. I can go with the Log in this way or really the MAF has to be unplugged?

  5. #35
    Joe (Moderator) joecar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Posts
    27,752

    Default

    MAF has to be failed in order tpo tune VE...

    sounds like something is wrong with your VE table... what mods do you have...?

    Try this: copy B0101 VE table from a stock 2002 Camaro into your VE, and depending on mods increase it 5%-10%, and see if engine would now run.

    Also, in C6001, set P0101,2,3 to A:1-Trip.

  6. #36
    Senior Member DocZ28's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    105

    Default

    I got that Ve Table from Cal. Vet tunning.

    My mods are:
    6.0l Ironblock bored to 6.2l
    243 ported cylinders heads 302 Int/ 290 exhaust
    Custom camshafth 230/236 .612”/.607” 111LSA +4 advance
    LT Headers, dual exhaust, torque converter TCI 3600 stall, 3.90 gears
    Rigth now running the quarter mile at 11.45 seconds

  7. #37
    Joe (Moderator) joecar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Posts
    27,752

    Default

    In some cases Calc.VET does not get the VE right (especially if IFR is not correct, but sometimes we don't really know why).

    So try this: remove the MAF, set VE back to stock and increase it by about 12%, and see if it runs... if it does, then you can do AutoVE on it.


    Is your engine making around 450 FWHP...?
    What injectors do you have...?
    Do you have any logs of the injector duty cycle (need to log GM.IBPW1, GM.IBPW2, CALC.INJDC1, CALC.INJDC2)...?
    Last edited by joecar; January 14th, 2016 at 12:30 PM.

  8. #38
    Senior Member DocZ28's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    105

    Default

    For the elapsed times I figure it out that it must have more than 400 rwhp

    I have the small 28.8 lbs injectors, here is a log of 11.6 seconds.

    ET 11s Monterrey.efi

Page 4 of 4 FirstFirst ... 234

Similar Threads

  1. Tutorial: FlashScan V2 Serial Wideband Logging
    By TAQuickness in forum Tutorials
    Replies: 30
    Last Post: July 22nd, 2015, 09:47 AM
  2. Replies: 6
    Last Post: April 21st, 2015, 03:13 PM
  3. Newb Setting up serial Wide band
    By HellKnightHicks in forum General
    Replies: 25
    Last Post: January 16th, 2013, 11:30 AM
  4. Auto VE With a Serial AFR
    By Behold in forum General (Petrol, Gas, Ethanol)
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: April 11th, 2011, 04:34 AM
  5. Setting up auto ve with serial input ???
    By Slowrc in forum Gen III V8 Specific
    Replies: 22
    Last Post: February 12th, 2010, 04:01 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •