Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Cummins regeneration issue

Default Cummins regeneration issue

I'm new to EFILive and have only just purchased autocal from ATP. I have successfully installed my csp5 and tuning, using the autocal. My purpous for installing EFILive was not to increase power, but I was hoping the EFILive would rewrite my ECM programing eliminating a glitch when the ECM goes into regen. Also, if it didn't get rid of the glitch then I could data log trying to find it. Also I would like to add, I hate using windows, so it complicates things. I'm asking for help setting up my windows laptop to record on the fly, any input is welcome. I need to zero in on any PID that will change when in regen.

Thanks
    Steve

Quote Originally Posted by RVTRKN View Post
    I'm new to EFILive and have only just purchased autocal from ATP. I have successfully installed my csp5 and tuning, using the autocal. My purpous for installing EFILive was not to increase power, but I was hoping the EFILive would rewrite my ECM programing eliminating a glitch when the ECM goes into regen. Also, if it didn't get rid of the glitch then I could data log trying to find it. Also I would like to add, I hate using windows, so it complicates things. I'm asking for help setting up my windows laptop to record on the fly, any input is welcome. I need to zero in on any PID that will change when in regen.

Thanks
    Steve
    What glitch are you describing?
    -Kory

I'm out of ideas? Nah trick... When in doubt, 0xFFFF it out!

http://www.PPEI.com/