Page 1 of 10 123 ... LastLast

Thread: 2005 Tahoe ppv lq4 swap questions

Default 2005 Tahoe ppv lq4 swap questions

So as it say my buddy bought a Police pursuit vehicle and we put his lq4 in it.

his mods now are
    LQ4
    Milled .020 317 heads
    stock head gaskets
    TSP228R-112lsa (.588/.588)
    pacesetter 1-3/4 long tubes with ORY pipe
    3200 stall

stock flex fuel injector

questions I have seeing im a newbie/wannabie tuner and I cant seem to find the answer im looking for

seeing his Pcm ve table is calibrated for the 5.3 L59 should I find a tune with a 6.0 and copy that over to start the autove process? say my dads 2005 escalade even though its a lq9?

All the reading that ive done do I try to adjust injectors first? or skip that seeing there stock. Ve tune, then work on MAF calibration, then Idle? I don't want to be running in circles trying to get this to work.

-how about the knock sensors do I need to adjust for bigger cam?
    -stall converter what do I change for that again? im starting to trip over what im trying to do.
    -delete rear 02 sensors because there is not cats now

as it is right now the truck will start and run until 175 ECT then rpms drop to low and stalls out. we are in Michigan 40F ish weather right now. hes hooking up the Wideband right now, should it go in the collector on the long tubes or the ORY pipe? its a Innovate motorsports LC2 hoping that we can make it work with efilive v2

Any Tuning guru wanna help a newbie it would be nice to get the thing to stop stalling once warm. Ill try to upload/attach the file so its out there if anybody wants to have it

I have the file on performancetrucks.net

http://www.performancetrucks.net/for...stions-542839/
    Last edited by Trxmxzx; March 6th, 2016 at 12:44 PM.
    99 ECSB 1500 6.0 lq9/243 2wd 3.42 in the works.
    Efans - CAI - Walbro 255lph - Eaton LSD
    BTR STAGE 3 truck cam - 60lb Inj - MP122HH
    FLT Level 5 - 3000 SC YANK
    Pacesetter LT's - ORY