Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Gauges work during replay, but not during scan

Default Gauges work during replay, but not during scan

My first post- please be gentle

I've helped a friend get his Flashscan 7.1.8 going today. I've got some experience building my own scanning and burning gear for Delco PROM's, but LS1 stuff is new to me.

After some hassle doing the installation of the drivers (had to go the "add hardware" route through Control Panel), we got connected- cool 8) . Now the software didn't ask me for the car type (I think the manual indicates it should), but it correctly downloaded the VIN. However, although we got standard dashboard displays of spark, LTF's, and coolant (IIRC), the RPM, MAF and TPS gauges were dead.

I saved the log and replayed it, and then all the gauges worked fine :idea: :?:

Any idea what I'm doing wrong to only have "half" the gauges running while scanning?

John

Edit: the car is a Holden Commodore VT Exec LS1 A4.

EFILive Developer Site Admin Blacky's Avatar

It is possible that the *very* first time EFILive is run (after an installation) and connected to a vehicle that the PIDs get "unlinked" from the gauges.

Try exiting from EFILive, restarting and reconnecting to the vehicle.
    After connecting, perform a manual PID validation (Shift+F2).
    Then try logging data.

If you still have problems, please generate a "User Error Report" by pressing Ctrl+G after you have stopped logging. Save the report that is generated and email to me at paul@efilive.com

Regards
    Paul

Thanks Paul,

I'll give that a try later in the week.

John

Lifetime Member

blacky
    I have had this happen several times now.

1 fix was to unplug and plug back into the usb port.
    other was I had tune still running in the background since I had just flashed a new tune, and started the car and opened scan from inside tune.

I now do not have both running at the same time while scanning.

I've had it happen to me also. I thought it was just a fluke!