Page 3 of 21 FirstFirst 1234513 ... LastLast
Results 21 to 30 of 207

Thread: AEM X-Series OBDII Wideband UEGO AFR Sensor Controller Gauge

  1. #21
    Joe (Moderator) joecar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Posts
    27,752

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Tre-Cool View Post
    i've just ordered 3 of the new aem's for my own cars. so im happy to help test out.
    Hi TC,

    Have you tried these out using the FSV2 serial comms...?

    Have you daisy chained 2 AEM X's into FSV2...?

    Did you have to modify the serial cable, or did you use a null modem adapter...?

    Thanks.

  2. #22
    Joe (Moderator) joecar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Posts
    27,752

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Gelf VXR View Post
    Whats the difference between V7.5 stream fast and V8 fast can scan modes?
    Hi Gelf,

    Have you connected your AEM X to FSV2 using serial comms...?

    I'm trying to find a few use cases.

    Thanks.

  3. #23
    Lifetime Member Tre-Cool's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Posts
    827

    Default

    i just make up a cable. there is only 1 tx port on the wideband. so i wire it into the rx port on the v2 unit.

    can't daisy chain as the aem unit doesnt have a rx wire. only tx along wiht analog out and can + / -

  4. #24
    Joe (Moderator) joecar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Posts
    27,752

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Tre-Cool View Post
    i just make up a cable. there is only 1 tx port on the wideband. so i wire it into the rx port on the v2 unit.

    can't daisy chain as the aem unit doesnt have a rx wire. only tx along wiht analog out and can + / -
    Ok, thanks.

    So FSV2 can read the AEM X ok...

  5. #25
    Lifetime Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    594

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by joecar View Post
    Hi Gelf,

    Have you connected your AEM X to FSV2 using serial comms...?

    I'm trying to find a few use cases.

    Thanks.
    Sorry no

  6. #26
    Lifetime Member Tre-Cool's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Posts
    827

    Default

    yes, but downside is they are being backwards compatible and sending data at the old speed controller speeds, which is noticeable when logging ls1 controllers.

  7. #27
    Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2016
    Posts
    80

    Default

    Uh.. yeah. That was me

    Who do I talk to to find out what I need to do to get the OBDII interface working with EFILive ?
    It gives a huge advantage over analog and serial interfaces.

    I should be able to tweak the device response to get it working.

    Thanks.

  8. #28
    Joe (Moderator) joecar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Posts
    27,752

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by dr.mike View Post
    Uh.. yeah. That was me

    Who do I talk to to find out what I need to do to get the OBDII interface working with EFILive ?
    It gives a huge advantage over analog and serial interfaces.

    I should be able to tweak the device response to get it working.

    Thanks.
    On the CAN bus, that would be Blacky (Paul).

  9. #29
    EFILive Developer Site Admin Blacky's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Posts
    9,119

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by dr.mike View Post
    Uh.. yeah. That was me

    Who do I talk to to find out what I need to do to get the OBDII interface working with EFILive ?
    It gives a huge advantage over analog and serial interfaces.

    I should be able to tweak the device response to get it working.

    Thanks.
    I don't think the EFILive software will allow you to log CAN data from the AEM controller while simultaneously logging data from other CAN controllers.

    The V7 EFILive software is hard coded to log data from only a single controller at any one time.

    The V8 software will log data from two controllers at a time but only ECM ($7E0) and TCM ($7E2) so you could theoretically set it up as a TCM (assuming the vehicle does not already have a TCM). However, I don't expect the AEM would support the packet-based high-speed logging that EFILive V8 uses. It most likely only supports generic scan mode which V8 does not support/use.

    Regards
    Paul
    Before asking for help, please read this.

  10. #30
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2015
    Posts
    41

    Default

    It's not possible to add support for different headers like $7E1? IIRC the header can be configured to anything. Say "$EF1"

    Just throwing an idea out.

Page 3 of 21 FirstFirst 1234513 ... LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. SM-AFR, DM-6 WIDEBAND AFR GAUGE COMBO good for EFILive Monitoring?
    By Black LS1 T/A in forum Forced Induction and Nitrous Oxide (N20)
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: January 17th, 2016, 03:11 PM
  2. V1, randomly cannot log AFR w/ AEM Uego
    By Tan327 in forum General
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: February 24th, 2012, 02:40 PM
  3. AEM UEGO wideband Pid?
    By derkscustomcars in forum External A/D inputs
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: August 8th, 2011, 01:42 AM
  4. An AFR Gauge is a pretty good E10+ fuel sensor
    By 98 tigershark in forum General (Petrol, Gas, Ethanol)
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: September 19th, 2009, 06:16 PM
  5. AEM Gauge type 6 in 1 WB UEGO controller
    By JET LEE in forum Gen III V8 Specific
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: January 25th, 2007, 08:25 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •