Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Started LQ4 swap for first time and runs really rough, long term fuel trim way off

Default Started LQ4 swap for first time and runs really rough, long term fuel trim way off

I have been working on my 1980 Camaro/LQ4 restomod for the past several years and I finally fired it this weekend and it is running really rough. First fire I was getting P0200 code which ended up being a damaged injector pigtail (injector 6) so I repaired that but I am still having a problem with bank 2. I checked remainder of wiring and it appeared good and noid light shows all injectors pulsing. I have attached my tune and two quick logs that I took. At this point I am guessing it is either clogged injectors or bad o2 (but they are brand new ac delco), but I was hoping someone more knowledgeable with Gen III tunes/logs might be able to spot something that I am missing. I really want to take this for a drive since the car hasn't moved under power for around 10 years. Any help is greatly appreciated!

Equipment/Mods:
    Stock LQ4 - 2003 Express 3500 donor
    Speartech reworked harness
    85mm truck maf
    long tube headers
    segment swap auto to manual
    Attached Files Attached Files

It seems to me that your injectors have problems.

Do you have the FPR that came with the LQ4 (i.e. at the fuel rail)...?

Did you connect the reference hose from the FPR to the intake manifold (vacuum side)...?

Did you measure rail pressure (with FPR manifold-reference hose temporarily removed)...?

Quote Originally Posted by joecar View Post
    Do you have the FPR that came with the LQ4 (i.e. at the fuel rail)...?

Did you connect the reference hose from the FPR to the intake manifold (vacuum side)...?

Did you measure rail pressure (with FPR manifold-reference hose temporarily removed)...?
    I do have the stock regulator and the vacuum hose is hooked up but when I checked pressure at the rail I am getting about 80 psi so I may have s bad regulator.