Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Changing cells while running.

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2016
    Posts
    19

    Default Changing cells while running.

    I saw a post of a guy changing his timing base while the engine was running. I did not know efi live would do this without a cal flash. Do you just edit with 7.5. Scan ecm and change cells and it will change current values for troubleshooting

  2. #2
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2015
    Posts
    126

    Default

    Probably using a roadrunner ecm, which could be edited in almost real time. They still work, but they are pretty much discontinued in terms of adding new vehicles. They only worked with the LB7 I think, and a bunch of gas engines.

Similar Threads

  1. How to select mutliple cells in a row to smooth?? but not all of the cells.
    By 2010 Bumblebee in forum General (Petrol, Gas, Ethanol)
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: April 29th, 2010, 02:34 PM
  2. Highlighted Cells?
    By purrvert in forum General (Petrol, Gas, Ethanol)
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: May 30th, 2007, 01:17 PM
  3. PLX WB reading 13.6-13.62 in all cells
    By Chalky in forum General (Petrol, Gas, Ethanol)
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: May 19th, 2006, 03:16 PM
  4. How do we hide cells ?
    By johnv in forum General
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: September 8th, 2005, 01:20 PM
  5. VE mapping - deselect cells ?
    By bink in forum General (Petrol, Gas, Ethanol)
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: December 28th, 2004, 11:13 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •