Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Scan and tune linking (HELP!)

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Posts
    12

    Default Scan and tune linking (HELP!)

    I am trying to figure out how to link the scan and tune tools so that I can do a log and then go to the tune to view the operation point of the associated table(s). I must be missing something because I looked through both manuals and didn't see anything on how this is supposed to be done. I have tried starting the scan toll from inside the tune tool and visa versa and haven't been able to make this work. Please help!

  2. #2
    Senior Member tylerltr450's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Posts
    157

    Default

    Open up the scan tool load the log file. Then open up the tune tool v7.5 and load the tune. Then play the scan log and watch the gray block move around on the tune.
    2006 Cummins Red, Auto to Nv5600, SBC 3600, Traction Bars, Visor, Running Lights, S&B Intake, ATS intake horn, EFI Live, Borg Warner S363 Turbo, Industrial Injection Dragon Fly Injectors.

  3. #3
    Joe (Moderator) joecar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Posts
    28,076

    Default

    In V7 tunetool: go Edit->Properties->Scanner and checkmark the items under PID data links.

    In V7 scantool: log the pids that are mentioned on the axis of the table in the tunetool that you're interested in (make sure they have the same units).

Similar Threads

  1. Linking Logs to tune?
    By Cougar281 in forum General
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: August 4th, 2007, 10:31 AM
  2. Linking Scan Log To Tune File Maps
    By The Alchemist in forum E37, E38 & E67 PFI ECM's
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: July 30th, 2007, 06:33 PM
  3. linking scan data to tune file
    By a78turbo in forum Duramax LLY
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: March 14th, 2006, 04:53 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •