Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: AEM wideband gauges

  1. #1

    Default AEM wideband gauges

    Has anyone had problems with AEM wideband gauges? I have 4 of 4 of these have a problem of some kind, and frankly I don't think I will sell any more. What other brands are there that are reliable besides Innovate? Even at that I have sent in my LM-1 twice for repair.
    Thanks,
    Eric

  2. #2
    EFILive Crew Site Admin Tordne's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Posts
    3,870

    Default

    I use a PLX WB which seems to be pretty good. I have seen one by FJO Racing which looks good based on the specs.
    Andrew
    EFILive Crew


  3. #3
    EFILive Developer Site Admin Blacky's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Posts
    9,119

    Default

    Ross (aka GMPX) uses a PLX and is very happy with it.

    I currently use an LC-1 with no problems - so far it matches the dyno wideband. However, I am about to purchase an FJO unit for testing with EFILive, I'll let you know how it goes.

    Regards
    Paul
    Before asking for help, please read this.

  4. #4
    EFILive Crew Site Admin Tordne's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Posts
    3,870

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Blacky
    Ross (aka GMPX) uses a PLX and is very happy with it.

    I currently use an LC-1 with no problems - so far it matches the dyno wideband. However, I am about to purchase an FJO unit for testing with EFILive, I'll let you know how it goes.

    Regards
    Paul
    Get the FJO dual channel. It looks like an awesome unit... Can use either the NTK or Bosch sensors as well. The dual channel can output obviously for both cannels, but can also apparently output the leanest result. That would be quite cool, rather than having to make a calc PID to achieve the same thing
    Andrew
    EFILive Crew


  5. #5
    Joe (Moderator) joecar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Posts
    27,752

  6. #6
    EFILive Crew Site Admin Tordne's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Posts
    3,870

    Default

    That is the link but you want to check the pricing page (PDF) as they have a number of products...

    You can get a single channel, dual channel and insane 8-12 channel controller from memory.

    So, essentially you choose wither the single or dual (for our purposes) and then decide how rich you are when choosing the sensors . The controllers work with both the Bosch and NTK (expensive) sensors.
    Andrew
    EFILive Crew


Similar Threads

  1. Lost my gauges...
    By Z06-Dave in forum Gen III V8 Specific
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: October 24th, 2009, 03:41 PM
  2. Why can't I add gauges?
    By arubenstein in forum General
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: March 28th, 2007, 06:24 PM
  3. How do you get the gauges to go red with the new dash?
    By Redline Motorsports in forum General
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: November 26th, 2005, 04:57 AM
  4. Where did my Dashboard gauges go?
    By curtbriggs in forum General
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: February 27th, 2005, 11:11 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •