Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11

Thread: PID help

Hybrid View

Previous Post Previous Post   Next Post Next Post
  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2017
    Posts
    10

    Default PID help

    Still new to EFilive, Can anyone please tell me where to find a step by step on how to set up my ECM afm1000. And how to write a pid for Lamda err for MAF tuning. And lamda err for vve tuning. This system is way different from HP. Any help would be greatly appreciated. The ECM I am working with is a E38 2010 vett. OS is 12635863.

  2. #2
    Lifetime Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    255

    Default

    There are many preconfigured PIDs built into EFILive ScanTool V7. These PIDs are located in the WB02 portion of the PID drop down menu. If one is not available there, I would take a look at the AutoVe tutorial. It has info on how to create custom PIDs (serial and analog). See link below:

    http://download.efilive.com/Tutorial...20Tutorial.pdf
    00 Silverado Z71, LQ9 w/ LS3 heads, BTR cam, Whipple 2.9@8#, 4l80E

  3. #3
    Joe (Moderator) joecar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Posts
    27,785

    Default

    Are you tuning VVE for which ECM...?

    ~Moderator~

  4. #4
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2017
    Posts
    10

    Default

    Trying to tune MAF and VVE on E38 2010 Vett, OS# 12635863

  5. #5
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2017
    Posts
    10

    Default

    ECM AFM 1000 settings are 0 volts=8.0 afr and 5 volts=18 afr. AFR=2 x volts. Any help on how to write a custom pid for this would be great I am not good at writing code. thank you in advance.

  6. #6
    Joe (Moderator) joecar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Posts
    27,785

    Default

    Ok, the linear equation for this is: afr = v*2 + 8

    I'll write you an analog calc pid for that later tonite when I get home

    ( you said in your other thread that it does not appear to have a serial comms ouput )

    ~Moderator~
    Last edited by joecar; January 31st, 2017 at 09:02 AM.

  7. #7
    Joe (Moderator) joecar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Posts
    27,785

    Default

    Copy the attached file calc_pids.txt to folder C:\user\<you>\documents\EFILive\V7.5\User Configuration.


    Also copy the *.pid file to C:\user\<you>\documents\EFILive\V7.5\PIDs



    Please do this: send me a log of those pids (I want to look at SAE.LAMBDA).


    Thanks.


    edit: see correction above (sorry, my bad, I was typing too quickly).
    Attached Files Attached Files
    Last edited by joecar; January 31st, 2017 at 09:39 AM.

  8. #8
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2017
    Posts
    10

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by joecar View Post
    Copy the attached file calc_pids.txt to folder C:\user\<you>\documents\EFILive\V7.5\Configuration.


    Also copy the *.pid file to C:\user\<you>\documents\EFILive\V7.5\PIDs



    Please do this: send me a log of those pids (I want to look at SAE.LAMBDA).


    Thanks.
    Thank you for helping. the AFM 1000 is as follows

    0.0 volts=8.0 afr =.55 lambda
    5.0 volts=18.0 afr =1.24 lambda
    14.56 is lambda 1
    math is lambda1 is volts x 2+8

  9. #9
    Joe (Moderator) joecar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Posts
    27,785

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by tune time View Post
    Thank you for helping. the AFM 1000 is as follows

    0.0 volts=8.0 afr =.55 lambda
    5.0 volts=18.0 afr =1.24 lambda
    14.56 is lambda 1
    math is lambda1 is volts x 2+8
    The calc_pids.txt file posted above is based on these values.

    ( 14.56 and 14.57 are different by less than 0.07% i.e. they are the same )

  10. #10
    Joe (Moderator) joecar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Posts
    27,785

    Default

    Which AFM1000 version do you have: STD, B , C, D...?

    Or, I need to know what stoichiometric AFR your AFM1000 assumes...?

    Edit: I remember that ECM uses 14.57 on their AFM1500, so I will use the same.
    Last edited by joecar; January 31st, 2017 at 09:03 AM.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. calc.pid /sae.generic - pid resoultion question
    By cyipher in forum Gen III V8 Specific
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: February 6th, 2014, 12:00 PM
  2. Convert Pass Thru Scan PID list to BBL PID list
    By jrh in forum FlashScan V2 BB Logging
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: July 5th, 2011, 07:09 AM
  3. e38 dma pid SCALEDCORVE_ doesnt work plus a bad calc pid
    By ringram in forum FlashScan V2 BB Logging
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: November 30th, 2008, 10:28 AM
  4. Which PID's for power PID's to work
    By ViolatorTA in forum General (Petrol, Gas, Ethanol)
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: June 4th, 2007, 12:47 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •