Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Autocal memory can't take two E92 files!

  1. #1
    Lifetime Member wesam's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    613

    Default Autocal memory can't take two E92 files!

    I just purchased a Autocal for a customer to have two tunes for his truck but find out that Autocal memory is 6.2MB while the E92 file size is 3.14 so we can't put two files in it
    Is there any way we could use two files with Autocal with out using laptop ?

    Thanks in advance
    EFILive Tuner

  2. #2
    Forum tyhee Site Admin GMPX's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Posts
    12,780

    Default

    Use a .coz file instead, this only saves the calibrations area instead and is much smaller. Of course you cannot full flash the ECM with one of the .coz files but if it is for the same car then that probably does not matter as you will be doing calibration flashes most likely.
    Need official EFILive help, please go here.
    For tuning support please post your questions on this forum (or other auto forums).
    Sorry if I don't respond to your PM, don't take it personal.


  3. #3
    Lifetime Member wesam's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    613

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by GMPX View Post
    Use a .coz file instead, this only saves the calibrations area instead and is much smaller. Of course you cannot full flash the ECM with one of the .coz files but if it is for the same car then that probably does not matter as you will be doing calibration flashes most likely.
    Thanks a lot for your help
    no need for full flash just cal flash
    but how could i save it in .coz ? i tired to save the file as but there is just .ctz format ?!
    EFILive Tuner

  4. #4
    Forum tyhee Site Admin GMPX's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Posts
    12,780

    Default

    It can be done in V8.
    With your file open in V8 go to the 'Save' button and you will see the 'Save Calibration Only' option.
    Need official EFILive help, please go here.
    For tuning support please post your questions on this forum (or other auto forums).
    Sorry if I don't respond to your PM, don't take it personal.


Similar Threads

  1. Can't add files to autocal
    By viper91180 in forum AutoCal
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: April 9th, 2016, 01:46 AM
  2. Will the autocal work on the C7 with the E92
    By J.Abbott in forum AutoCal
    Replies: 21
    Last Post: September 16th, 2014, 07:04 AM
  3. Loaded files not appearing on Autocal
    By FPSeth in forum AutoCal
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: May 14th, 2014, 12:12 PM
  4. Any E92 .tun or .ctz files etc about to have a look at?
    By ringram in forum E39, E80, E82 & E92 SIDI ECM's
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: August 17th, 2013, 11:31 PM
  5. More Memory ?
    By L31Sleeper in forum FlashScan V2
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: November 23rd, 2010, 11:12 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •