Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 39

Thread: how to update the VE map to cutom 2-3 bar table

  1. #11
    Junior Member MadBeaver's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Posts
    20

    Default Thanx Joe

    Hello again. Here are my tune files. DaHoe_0001.ctzLS1B- hk tahoe stock.ctz

  2. #12
    Junior Member MadBeaver's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Posts
    20

    Default

    b3605 not found !

  3. #13
    Joe (Moderator) joecar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Posts
    27,798

    Default

    B3647 in the COS replaces B3605 in the GM OS.

    I'll take a closer look later tonite.

    ~ posted by phone ~

  4. #14
    Joe (Moderator) joecar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Posts
    27,798

    Default

    First do this: fix these Out-of-Range parameters:
    - A0001
    - A0002
    - A0012
    - A0013

    howto (there's a trick to it): set each of them to max-1, save tune file, exit tunetool, reopen tunetool, set each of those to max.

    ( note: this step is important )

    Second do this:
    your B3647 show EQR 14.63...!!!
    to fix this:
    - go Edit->Properties->Display and set fueling units to EQ Ratio;
    - exit tunetool, reopen tunetool;
    - set table B3647 to: below 80 kPa = EQR 1.00, above 80 kPa EQR 1.175;
    - set table B3649 same sa B3647;
    - save tune file.

    Note:
    EQR is simply 1/Lambda
    AFR is calculated as StoichAFR * Lambda or StoichAFR/EQR


    Also: Edit->Properties->Display and set VE units to g*K/kPa.
    Last edited by joecar; June 19th, 2017 at 03:52 AM.

  5. #15
    Joe (Moderator) joecar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Posts
    27,798

    Default

    Also set your PE Enable B3616 to 60% below 3200 rpm, 35% above 3200 rpm.

    Are you running boost...? If yes then set B3613 to 105kPa, and use PE B3618 to control fueling during boost.

  6. #16
    Joe (Moderator) joecar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Posts
    27,798

    Default

    You should disable LTFT Correction B3801.

    Set C6001 P0101,2,3 to A:1 Trip.

  7. #17
    Joe (Moderator) joecar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Posts
    27,798

    Default

    If you're correcting VE table, note that MAF is enabled, and vice-versa.

  8. #18
    Joe (Moderator) joecar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Posts
    27,798

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by MadBeaver View Post
    Well I Have updated to the custom OS following the EFI Tutorial manual. Truck wont start, seams like it wants to but no Go. Smells rich when cranking. EFI tutorial said it is a good base map. Is that true. Any advice?
    Thank you

    Second do this:
    your B3647 show EQR 14.63...!!!
    ...
    This is why your engine does not start (see post above how to fix it).

  9. #19
    Junior Member MadBeaver's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Posts
    20

    Default

    you are awesome ! I am going to work on these things mentioned. The truck runs great, somehow I got it tricked to work with 10 psi on one of my BAD previous tunes.. 14:1 AFR so not running it but she is smooth. running garret tp38 turbo large intercooler 48lb/hr injesctors exhaust intake valves etc I am really happy just need to get the mapping right now. I am new at tuning but quick learner. really appreciate your help!! Joecar is THA Man

  10. #20
    Junior Member MadBeaver's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Posts
    20

    Default

    DaHoe_0001.ctz this is from today still no start, other not much changed tunes start the truck no problem. can you see more craziness in here

Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Updating 2 bar to 3 bar map sensor
    By badls1 in forum Gen III V8 Specific
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: November 2nd, 2015, 11:40 AM
  2. 3 bar Map ?
    By RandyWS6 in forum E39, E80, E82 & E92 SIDI ECM's
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: January 7th, 2015, 12:50 PM
  3. Tuned as a 2 bar MAP but is actually a 3 bar
    By barbermi in forum Gen III V8 Specific
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: March 22nd, 2012, 02:24 PM
  4. COS 3.3 bar map only reading 2.5 bar
    By BAD BOB in forum FlashScan V2
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: August 8th, 2011, 11:27 AM
  5. 3 Bar MAP sensor doesn't work with 3 Bar scaling!
    By Redline Motorsports in forum General (Petrol, Gas, Ethanol)
    Replies: 23
    Last Post: April 27th, 2010, 04:21 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •