Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: V2 LC-1 serial wide band will not read

  1. #1
    New Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Posts
    5

    Default V2 LC-1 serial wide band will not read

    I can not get my LC-1 to work with the serial cable. I have hooked it up analog and used the preset PID list in scan and tune and it works (with a friends V2). The problem is the analog inputs on my V2 do not work. I am using a friends V2 to test with. I am using a NULL MODEM adapter and have checked the pin location and compared to a schematic I found on this forum and they are correct. The serial cable is plugged in to the out plug on the LC-1 and the terminating plug is in the in port. I must be missing some thing or I am lucky enough to own a V2 with dead analog inputs and a LC-1 with bad serial out.

  2. #2
    Joe (Moderator) joecar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Posts
    26,508

    Default

    Try connecting your LC-1 to your friend's FSV2's serial port using the null modem adapter, see if this works first.


    Question: did you configure your FSV2 for the LC-1 (com port is Wideband, Type is Innovate)...?


    Post a pic of the serial cable showing it connected to LC-1 and FSV2.


    Which firmware version is in your FSV2...?

  3. #3
    New Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Posts
    5

    Default

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	20170510_203847.jpg 
Views:	36 
Size:	643.4 KB 
ID:	21055Click image for larger version. 

Name:	20170510_203925.jpg 
Views:	45 
Size:	495.1 KB 
ID:	21056Click image for larger version. 

Name:	20170510_204013.jpg 
Views:	36 
Size:	569.7 KB 
ID:	21057
    I have tried with both. I just updated the firmware today, 2.07.113

  4. #4
    New Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Posts
    5

    Default

    By the way thanks for the quick response.

  5. #5
    Joe (Moderator) joecar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Posts
    26,508

    Default

    No worries.

    Does the Gigaware say "null" or "null modem" on it...?

  6. #6
    New Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Posts
    5

    Default

    It says DB9P Serial Coupler part number 26-1410.

  7. #7
    Joe (Moderator) joecar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Posts
    26,508

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by strokerstang86 View Post
    It says DB9P Serial Coupler part number 26-1410.
    That's the wrong one (it's straight, it's not null modem i.e. it not twisted/crossed)...



    the correct one is Gigaware part# 26-1411 (it says on it "null modem")

  8. #8
    New Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Posts
    5

    Default

    Thanks JOECAR, it was the wrong adapter fired right up with the new adapter.

Similar Threads

  1. Newb Setting up serial Wide band
    By HellKnightHicks in forum General
    Replies: 25
    Last Post: January 16th, 2013, 11:30 AM
  2. I need help with my wide band
    By isak81 in forum External A/D inputs
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: January 8th, 2012, 02:46 PM
  3. Wide band
    By Harrismarine in forum FlashScan V2
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: July 6th, 2008, 11:27 AM
  4. The Wide Band....how do we really know...
    By Redline Motorsports in forum General
    Replies: 19
    Last Post: January 8th, 2007, 05:51 AM
  5. wide band o2
    By woody69 in forum Custom Operating Systems
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: October 23rd, 2006, 03:19 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •