Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 11 to 15 of 15

Thread: Help to make Calc PIDs in V8

  1. #11
    Joe (Moderator) joecar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Posts
    27,414

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Gelf VXR
    Hi Joe, if i am following correctly, create a group name (up to me), create a pid name (up to me), copy and paste code in its entirety, save job done?
    Yes, pretty much, as long as the syntax of the pasted code is correct...

    when editing the pid equation in V8, there is a button fx Test to check that the pid is correctly syntaxed.


    That button is also available if you double click on a pid in the green pane.

  2. #12
    Lifetime Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    579

    Default

    Hi Joe, downloaded and moved your UserCalculatedpids.ini file to the said location, I dont see the calc pids show up up in the right hand pane nor the pid editor, i took some screen shots
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Screenshot 2018-03-09 04.38.53.png 
Views:	26 
Size:	182.9 KB 
ID:	21898   Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Screenshot 2018-03-09 04.36.48.png 
Views:	24 
Size:	204.8 KB 
ID:	21899   Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Screenshot 2018-03-09 04.37.10.png 
Views:	22 
Size:	137.7 KB 
ID:	21900   Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Screenshot 2018-03-09 04.39.01.png 
Views:	21 
Size:	152.1 KB 
ID:	21901   Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Screenshot 2018-03-09 04.41.09.png 
Views:	24 
Size:	137.2 KB 
ID:	21902  

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Screenshot 2018-03-09 04.41.13.png 
Views:	22 
Size:	123.7 KB 
ID:	21903   Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Screenshot 2018-03-09 04.42.00.png 
Views:	24 
Size:	105.4 KB 
ID:	21904  

  3. #13
    Lifetime Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    579

    Default

    I fixed it, after i copied the file to the location, another is automatically created, with cog icon, but the file is empty, i copied and paste the test into the editor, and deleted the original file i copied
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Screenshot 2018-03-09 05.01.27.png 
Views:	27 
Size:	207.2 KB 
ID:	21907   Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Screenshot 2018-03-09 05.01.19.png 
Views:	27 
Size:	113.1 KB 
ID:	21908  

  4. #14
    Lifetime Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    579

    Default

    Glad to see calc pids available in V8

  5. #15
    Joe (Moderator) joecar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Posts
    27,414

    Default

    Cool, good job

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 1
    Last Post: January 29th, 2015, 10:14 AM
  2. CALC.PIDs
    By COONDOG96 in forum Tips and tricks
    Replies: 83
    Last Post: January 25th, 2014, 02:03 PM
  3. Can someone help me out with calc.pids
    By pavetim in forum Gen III V8 Specific
    Replies: 18
    Last Post: January 24th, 2011, 04:30 AM
  4. Calc Pids
    By minytrker in forum External A/D inputs
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: February 19th, 2010, 04:39 AM
  5. CALC pids
    By purrvert in forum General
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: October 24th, 2005, 11:32 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •