Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 15

Thread: Help to make Calc PIDs in V8

  1. #1
    Lifetime Member wesam's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    586

    Default Help to make Calc PIDs in V8

    Hello EFI Live team
    I hope there will be a tutorial to help make Calculated PIDs in V8

    Thanks in advance
    EFILive Tuner

  2. #2
    Joe (Moderator) joecar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Posts
    27,141

    Default

    I thought the was a thread which briefly showed how, but I can't find it I'll look for it.


    In the meantime see attached example file from my folder C:\Users\joecar\Documents\EFILive\V8\Config (remove the .txt from the end of the filename).

    Code:
    [Groups]
    GLOBAL=Global Functions
    WO2SER=Wide Band O2 Sensors (Serial-Comms)
    WO2CAN=Wide Band O2 Sensors (CAN-bus)
    
    [GLOBAL]
    FUNCTION="Global Functions",factor,0
    
    [GLOBAL.FUNCTION]
    0=|-- GLOBAL.FUNCTION
    1=|function iff(x,y,z)
    2=|if (x) then return y else return z end
    3=|end
    
    [WO2SER]
    WO2BEN="Base Efficiency Numerator (Serial-Comms)(Dynamically-Leanest)",factor,3
    
    [WO2SER.WO2BEN]
    0=|-- WO2SER.WO2BEN
    1=|return iff(pid("WO2LAM1")>pid("WO2LAM2"),pid("WO2LAM1"),pid("WO2LAM2"))*pid("EQIVRATIO")
    
    [WO2CAN]
    WO2BEN="Base Efficiency Numerator (CAN-bus)(Dynamically-Leanest)",factor,3
    
    [WO2CAN.WO2BEN]
    0=|-- WO2CAN.WO2BEN
    1=|return iff(pid("WO2S11")>pid("WO2S21"),pid("WO2S11"),pid("WO2S21"))/pid("EQ_RAT")
    Attached Files Attached Files
    Last edited by joecar; June 20th, 2017 at 06:06 AM.

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Posts
    14

    Default

    Sorry for my ignorance Joe. I just looked at the thread again and realized there was an attachment!
    Thank-you!

  4. #4
    EFILive Developer Site Admin Blacky's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Posts
    9,035

    Default

    Why not just use the built in Calc PIDs editor?

    In the Scan Window, click the drop down arrow on the [Options] button and select "Calculated PIDs" (or just use the Ctrl+K hot key).

    Calc PIDs in data logs are updated instantly (when you close the calc pids editor, or click [Apply]) , no need to try and understand/edit the calc pid *.ini data files.

    Regards
    Paul
    Before asking for help, please read this.

  5. #5
    EFILive Developer Site Admin Blacky's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Posts
    9,035

    Default

    You can also export/import calculated PID groups to easily share your own calc PIDs with other users. Just right click on the group's icon and select import or export.

    Regards
    Paul
    Before asking for help, please read this.

  6. #6
    Joe (Moderator) joecar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Posts
    27,141

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Blacky View Post
    Why not just use the built in Calc PIDs editor?

    In the Scan Window, click the drop down arrow on the [Options] button and select "Calculated PIDs" (or just use the Ctrl+K hot key).

    Calc PIDs in data logs are updated instantly (when you close the calc pids editor, or click [Apply]) , no need to try and understand/edit the calc pid *.ini data files.

    Regards
    Paul
    Paul, you meant the down arrow on the [Config] button.

  7. #7
    EFILive Developer Site Admin Blacky's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Posts
    9,035

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by joecar View Post
    Paul, you meant the down arrow on the [Config] button.
    Yes, I'm getting too old for this...
    Regards
    Paul
    Before asking for help, please read this.

  8. #8
    Lifetime Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    579

    Default

    Hi Joe, which folder does this attachment reside, i put it in C:\Users\Andy\Documents\EFILive\V8\Config. I cant see the pids when i open V8 scan. I can manage calc pids in V7.5, need a push in the right direction
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Screenshot 2018-03-08 21.02.07.png 
Views:	13 
Size:	105.8 KB 
ID:	21893   Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Screenshot 2018-03-08 21.01.46.png 
Views:	13 
Size:	165.7 KB 
ID:	21894  

  9. #9
    Joe (Moderator) joecar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Posts
    27,141

    Default

    Yes, the file UserCalculatedPids.ini correctly resides in that folder C:\Users\Andy\Documents\EFILive\V8\Config

    When you open V8 S&T, click Scan, look over in the RH pane (yellow) Available PIDs, expand Calculated, you should see your pids here.

  10. #10
    Joe (Moderator) joecar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Posts
    27,141

    Default

    Post your UserCalculatedPids.ini file here, let me look in it...

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 1
    Last Post: January 29th, 2015, 11:14 AM
  2. CALC.PIDs
    By COONDOG96 in forum Tips and tricks
    Replies: 83
    Last Post: January 25th, 2014, 03:03 PM
  3. Can someone help me out with calc.pids
    By pavetim in forum Gen III V8 Specific
    Replies: 18
    Last Post: January 24th, 2011, 05:30 AM
  4. Calc Pids
    By minytrker in forum External A/D inputs
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: February 19th, 2010, 05:39 AM
  5. CALC pids
    By purrvert in forum General
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: October 25th, 2005, 12:32 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •