Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Problems connecting to v1, intermittent connection problems

  1. #1
    Member badls1's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    70

    Default Problems connecting to v1, intermittent connection problems

    I have flashscan v1 that I have been using for the past 3+ years. Recently when logging a Camaro I was tuning I got a vehicle connection error. Assuming it was a problem with the obd2 port I tried it on my car, verifying power at the obd2 port and still had the same issue. It will connect occasionally for 10-15 seconds and log data very slowly, then lose connection. Now when trying to connect it will not validate any internal PID's. The cable from Flashscan to obd2 port ohms out fine. I assume this is some sort of software issue? Anyone have any ideas? This is running the latest version of v7.5.

    Thanks,
    Curt
    1989 Notch l SBE 4.8L l S475 l th400
    8.62@156

    2001 Camaro Z28 l Built 383 l 317's l S88 l th400
    8.72@160 SOLD

  2. #2
    Joe (Moderator) joecar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Posts
    26,549

    Default

    Goto the F12 Console tab and copy all the text (ctrl-A) and post it here.

    ~ posted by phone ~

  3. #3
    Member badls1's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    70

    Default

    I ended up uninstalling all efilive and reinstalling and it seems to be working fine now.
    1989 Notch l SBE 4.8L l S475 l th400
    8.62@156

    2001 Camaro Z28 l Built 383 l 317's l S88 l th400
    8.72@160 SOLD

  4. #4
    Joe (Moderator) joecar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Posts
    26,549

    Default

    ok

    ~ posted by phone ~

  5. #5
    Member badls1's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    70

    Default

    and the issue is back. cant even flash a tune or read a tune. tried multiple pcms.....
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Capture2.PNG 
Views:	20 
Size:	18.4 KB 
ID:	21365
    1989 Notch l SBE 4.8L l S475 l th400
    8.62@156

    2001 Camaro Z28 l Built 383 l 317's l S88 l th400
    8.72@160 SOLD

  6. #6
    Lifetime Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    4,610

    Default

    Can you verify that the V1 powers up when plugged into the OBDII port only? It looks like the PCM isnt communicating with the V1, but your PC can communicate with the V1. Check your cigarette lighter fuse as well, it's connected to the OBDII port.
    ~Erik~
    2013 Sonic RS Manual - 1.4L I4T E78, starting the mods
    2008 TrailBlazer SS 3SS AWD Summit White - LS2 E67/T42, bolt ons, suspension, etc.
    2002 Chevy TrailBlazer LT 4X4 Summit White - 4.2L I6 P10, lifted, wheels, etc.

Similar Threads

  1. Problems connecting
    By pauly24 in forum FlashScan V2
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: June 29th, 2010, 03:34 AM
  2. V2 Connecting problems
    By 91LS1S10 in forum Vortec V6/V8 Specific
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: August 24th, 2008, 12:06 PM
  3. Connection problems
    By monaro308 in forum General (Petrol, Gas, Ethanol)
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: January 18th, 2008, 01:14 PM
  4. Problems connecting with the RR
    By 5.3 in forum General (Petrol, Gas, Ethanol)
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: February 13th, 2007, 11:55 AM
  5. problems connecting help
    By 87gmc in forum General (Diesel)
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: January 30th, 2006, 05:38 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •