Page 8 of 11 FirstFirst ... 678910 ... LastLast
Results 71 to 80 of 104

Thread: The AEM 30-0334 OBDII X-Series Wideband for FlashScan V2 is finally available,

  1. #71
    Lifetime Member Chuck CoW's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Posts
    471

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by joecar View Post
    Here is my sample file UserCalculatedPids.ini that uses both AEM -334 widebands, the BEN pid selects the leanest bank on the fly

    ( that file was generated and saved from within the V8 pid editor ( go Scan->Config->Calculated Pids, create a Group (upper pane), create a Pid (lower pane) ) )

    we initially/briefly tested this using dr.mike's -334's at AEM (Hawthorne) using Martin's 2010 Camaro (CPR Engines, Gardena)

    ( dr.mike edited the AEM embedded firmware to make dual AEM's communicate with FSV2, to understate what he did )


    Code:
    [Groups]
    GLOBAL=Global Functions
    WO2SER=Wide Band O2 Sensors (Serial-Comms)
    WO2CAN=Wide Band O2 Sensors (CAN-bus)
    
    [GLOBAL]
    FUNCTION="Global Functions",factor,0
    
    [GLOBAL.FUNCTION]
    0=|-- GLOBAL.FUNCTION
    1=|function iff(x,y,z)
    2=|if (x) then return y else return z end
    3=|end
    
    [WO2SER]
    WO2BEN="Base Efficiency Numerator (Serial-Comms)(Dynamically-Leanest)",factor,3
    
    [WO2SER.WO2BEN]
    0=|-- WO2SER.WO2BEN
    1=|return iff(pid("WO2LAM1")>pid("WO2LAM2"),pid("WO2LAM1"),pid("WO2LAM2"))*pid("EQIVRATIO")
    
    [WO2CAN]
    WO2BEN="Base Efficiency Numerator (CAN-bus)(Dynamically-Leanest)",factor,3
    
    [WO2CAN.WO2BEN]
    0=|-- WO2CAN.WO2BEN
    1=|return iff(pid("WO2S11")>pid("WO2S21"),pid("WO2S11"),pid("WO2S21"))/pid("EQ_RAT")
    
    
    note that the pid EQ_RAT is SAE.LAMBDA on E38, E67, E92.
    Hey Joe.

    Is it possible to use this info to help make a ben factor pid for the E92 controller like we were working on a while ago??

    I'm noticing that there are no DMA commanded fuel pids available for the new DI controllers and it's a huge pain in the ass

    to calibrate a maf or VVE table without the ability to auto correct the maps with an accurate Ben factor pid.

    I tried to use a commanded lambda pid but had no luck.

    Is there a way we can do this? Should we start a new thread? I'm sure others will be needing it too.

    Thanks
    Chuck CoW
    CoW BOOSTER! Electronic Throttle Enhancement.

    - CLICK HERE NOW FOR MORE INFORMATION! -

    VARARAM, EDELBROCK, AMERICAN RACING HEADERS, BAER BRAKES, BORLA, EFI Live, Magnuson,
    COMP Cams, PROCHARGER, PRO TORQUE, PHADT Racing, INNOVATORS WEST, and more.



  2. #72
    Joe (Moderator) joecar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Posts
    28,403

    Default

    Chuck,

    Putting this in UserCalculatedPids.ini would define BEN pids for serial-comm and CAN-bus connected widebands:

    Code:
    [Groups]
    GLOBAL=Global Functions
    WO2SER=Wide Band O2 Sensors (Serial-Comms)
    WO2CAN=Wide Band O2 Sensors (CAN-bus)
    
    [WO2SER]
    WO2BEN="Base Efficiency Numerator (Serial-Comms)",factor,3
    
    [WO2SER.WO2BEN]
    0=|-- WO2SER.WO2BEN
    1=|return pid("WO2LAM1")*pid("EQIVRATIO")
    
    [WO2CAN]
    WO2BEN="Base Efficiency Numerator (CAN-bus)",factor,3
    
    [WO2CAN.WO2BEN]
    0=|-- WO2CAN.WO2BEN
    1=|return pid("WO2S11")/pid("EQ_RAT")
    
    


    You wold then use WO2CAN.WO2BEN as the BEN pid.
    Last edited by joecar; August 25th, 2019 at 09:51 PM.

  3. #73
    Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    94

    Default

    Quick question on that. is pid("WO2S11") good enough? It doesn't need to be pid("WO2S11.EQ_RAT11") or anything like that?

  4. #74
    Joe (Moderator) joecar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Posts
    28,403

    Default

    I found pid("WO2S11") to work ok (it appeared to choose lambda)... I'll have to dig thru my logs.

    You could try pid("WO2S11.EQ_RAT11").

  5. #75
    Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    94

    Default

    Hmm. It validates either way I try, I just get 0.000. Maybe I'll remove and re-add all the pids and see if it's just a hiccup.

  6. #76
    Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    94

    Default

    Yeah I can't figure out where I went wrong. I can see the readings but the calc pid doesn't work. I even tried just "Return pid("WO2S11")" and got nothing but 0.000. Doing that with any other pid works.
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version. 

Name:	wo2canpid.png 
Views:	112 
Size:	123.0 KB 
ID:	23015   Click image for larger version. 

Name:	wo2canlog.png 
Views:	122 
Size:	319.7 KB 
ID:	23016  

  7. #77
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    188

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by dr.mike View Post
    Hi All.

    AEM has finally introduced the new 30-0334 version of their OBDII enabled wideband ( Formerly, the 30-0333 ) that supports single and dual widebands in FlashScan V2. This is based on the re-flash code that has been tested over the last few months. So, the x-series widebands can now connect, directly, via the OBDII connector, as opposed to using the 0-5v analog outputs. On CAN enabled vehicles. This is a HUGE improvement.

    The new EF1 and EF2 PID settings allow for two widebands to share the same OBDII connector via a master/slave configuration. This bit of tech has been the source of the delays. The single-wideband-only version was just completing testing when the new dual-wideband capable version was 1st introduced. So, fun fun fun, we got to start all over. But, definitely worth it, if you want to monitor 2 banks.

    Beware that there are still some of the older 30-0333 units ( that only really support brand"H" scanners ) in the pipe. So, be sure that you get the newer part number. In case there is any confusion, I received the following info from the AEM guys:
    "The two units can be distinguished via the hold-both-buttons-while-applying-power boot-up message (0333 vs 0334) or a PN decal on the rear of the unit. "

    If you get them directly from AEM, I'm pretty sure you will get the correct 30-0334. Not sure what dealer/distributor stock look like, at the moment.

    http://www.aemelectronics.com/files/...ller-Gauge.pdf

    Attachment 21297

    It was fun getting this to work. I hope it helps
    Does this mean you cannot log, ECM-TCM-AEM at the same time? Only 2 controllers?

  8. #78
    Joe (Moderator) joecar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Posts
    28,403

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by kangsta View Post
    Does this mean you cannot log, ECM-TCM-AEM at the same time? Only 2 controllers?
    Yes, correct, only 2 controllers.

  9. #79
    Lifetime Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    594

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by dr.mike View Post
    The 0-5v signal is available on the 30-0334. But, the pins for it are not installed in the connector. The pins are available for a few pennies, from DIGIKEY. ( of course, the shipping always gets you ).

    Does anyone know the part number for the pins, I want to connect analogue directly to FSV2 to log in 7.5 while using DVT

    TIA

  10. #80

Page 8 of 11 FirstFirst ... 678910 ... LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. AEM X-Series OBDII Wideband UEGO AFR Sensor Controller Gauge
    By Gelf VXR in forum General (Petrol, Gas, Ethanol)
    Replies: 206
    Last Post: July 24th, 2017, 07:58 AM
  2. AEM X-Series Wideband - Serial
    By Gregs in forum General (Petrol, Gas, Ethanol)
    Replies: 43
    Last Post: April 13th, 2017, 07:20 AM
  3. AEM wideband to FlashScan V2
    By T34418L31 in forum FlashScan V2
    Replies: 61
    Last Post: May 13th, 2015, 11:22 PM
  4. aem wideband and efilve v1
    By badls1 in forum External A/D inputs
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: June 22nd, 2011, 02:56 AM
  5. FlashScan V2 OBDII Cable
    By minytrker in forum Purchase and Shipping
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: November 25th, 2008, 02:37 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •