Page 3 of 9 FirstFirst 12345 ... LastLast
Results 21 to 30 of 87

Thread: The AEM 30-0334 OBDII X-Series Wideband for FlashScan V2 is finally available,

  1. #21
    New Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2017
    Posts
    7

    Default

    Is it possible to use the 0334 with Swingtans E38 VVE dial in guide cant seem to get all the pid's I need to work.

  2. #22
    Joe (Moderator) joecar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Posts
    27,804

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by articSS View Post
    Dr Mike , I can’t seem to make the calculated pid for the 30-300 show up on 7.5 scan tool . What am I doing wrong? I the calculated pid text in the folder but it doesn’t show up when I open the scanner . Just the pre loaded units are in there.
    See the other thread where I posted a reply...

    you have an AEM 03-300 which is not the same as the 03-333/03-334.

  3. #23
    Joe (Moderator) joecar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Posts
    27,804

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by watts5ive View Post
    Is it possible to use the 0334 with Swingtans E38 VVE dial in guide cant seem to get all the pid's I need to work.
    Yes it is...

    post screenshots...

  4. #24
    Junior Member dgp's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2015
    Posts
    26

    Default

    Can anyone recommend a retailer for the 0334 with delivery to Victoria Australia?

  5. #25
    Junior Member dgp's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2015
    Posts
    26

    Default

    I found them for sale locally at carmods Australia for anyone interested.

  6. #26
    Junior Member dgp's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2015
    Posts
    26

    Default

    Hi guys, i have successfully installed my new 30-0334 and got it working in the car (2016 VFII Redline Commodore) and have also added the WBO2 into EFILive scan and tune using the instructions that came with the gauge under the F2: Scan icon.
    My problem is that when i select my PID list to program to the FSV2 in BBX, the AFM WO2S11 PID under GPM-Generic is not available for me to add to my PID list and program to the FSV2, so i can't log the AFR.
    Any suggestions?

    So, here are a couple of screen shots to help explain what i am trying to achieve.

    https://www.dropbox.com/s/3rb9nsbcyu...03.07.png?dl=0

    When i select my E38 controller as in the screenshot above, i cannot select the PID from the AEM controller and combine the two to get the AEM WBO2 in with the rest of the PID's of the E38, to then program to the FSV2.

    https://www.dropbox.com/s/6mcgj1dix8...03.30.png?dl=0
    Last edited by dgp; January 20th, 2018 at 04:10 PM.

  7. #27
    Lifetime Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    4,810

    Default

    You need to double click the E38 under the "BBL Enabled Controllers" and add the AEM WB02 as the TCM. It should show as "E38&AEM" under the "Modules" column. In your screenshots, you have the E38 setup as one controller and AEM as a 2nd controller, they must be setup as a single controller (think of it as an automatic vehicle with E38 as ECM and AEM as TCM).
    ~Erik~
    2013 Sonic RS Manual - 1.4L I4T E78, starting the mods
    2008 TrailBlazer SS 3SS AWD Summit White - LS2 E67/T42, bolt ons, suspension, etc.
    2002 Chevy TrailBlazer LT 4X4 Summit White - 4.2L I6 P10, lifted, wheels, etc.

  8. #28
    Junior Member dgp's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2015
    Posts
    26

    Default

    Thanks scarab, I will give that a shot after work tonight.

  9. #29
    Junior Member dgp's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2015
    Posts
    26

    Default

    OK, so i took Scarab's suggestion and made a test list of PID's to log (thanks Scarab), the problem i now have is that the AEM is reading in mV on the FSV2 and i cant figure out how to change it to AFR.
    The gauge itself is reading AFR, its just in the EFILive software it is recording it as mV.
    All help greatly appreciated.

    see screen shot in attached link.
    https://www.dropbox.com/s/shjkhswsn9...41.13.png?dl=0

    Trying to upload screenshot below.
    Last edited by dgp; January 21st, 2018 at 07:29 PM.

  10. #30
    Lifetime Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    4,810

    Default

    You have it already, the EQ_RAT11 is the one you need. It is in Lambda, you would need to either be ok viewing in Lambda or writing a calculated PID to convert Lambda to AFR. When you're logging it, press the Enter button on the V2 keypad to switch between the different units. It may already be there, I usually log with these in V8 directly.
    ~Erik~
    2013 Sonic RS Manual - 1.4L I4T E78, starting the mods
    2008 TrailBlazer SS 3SS AWD Summit White - LS2 E67/T42, bolt ons, suspension, etc.
    2002 Chevy TrailBlazer LT 4X4 Summit White - 4.2L I6 P10, lifted, wheels, etc.

Page 3 of 9 FirstFirst 12345 ... LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. AEM X-Series OBDII Wideband UEGO AFR Sensor Controller Gauge
    By Gelf VXR in forum General (Petrol, Gas, Ethanol)
    Replies: 206
    Last Post: July 24th, 2017, 07:58 AM
  2. AEM X-Series Wideband - Serial
    By Gregs in forum General (Petrol, Gas, Ethanol)
    Replies: 43
    Last Post: April 13th, 2017, 07:20 AM
  3. AEM wideband to FlashScan V2
    By T34418L31 in forum FlashScan V2
    Replies: 61
    Last Post: May 13th, 2015, 11:22 PM
  4. aem wideband and efilve v1
    By badls1 in forum External A/D inputs
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: June 22nd, 2011, 02:56 AM
  5. FlashScan V2 OBDII Cable
    By minytrker in forum Purchase and Shipping
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: November 25th, 2008, 02:37 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •