Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: V2 RJ11 Connection

  1. #1
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    180

    Default V2 RJ11 Connection

    HI, I had this working once, but my cable is MIA. I am attempting to hook up an AEM wideband to V2. I am pretty sure that on the RJ11 plug I hooked up black (pin 2) to ground and Yellow (pin 5) to the blue serial output of the AEM gauge. I tried to make another cable, but keep getting the message "Wideband O2 not found." Any help would be great. Thanks!
    98 WS6, M6, 02 PCM, CO3, SD 2 Bar tune, 416 D1SC Procharger, 73# Injectors, Patriot Lq9 heads, 232 int 240 exh. Lift .595 int .608 exh 115.. header, Intake, AEM WB.

  2. #2
    Joe (Moderator) joecar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Posts
    26,164

    Default

    FSV2 serial comm port pinout:
    Quote Originally Posted by mr.prick View Post
    ____RJ12______
    1 = Tx Data
    2 = Rx Data
    5 = Ground
    You have to wire your wideband serial comm output to FSV2 like this:
    so somewhere in between them this has to be done (this is what the null modem adapter does, crosses Rx and Tx):
    wb.Rx ---> V2.Tx
    wb.Tx <--- V2.Rx


Similar Threads

  1. 5.3L no connection
    By KSL667 in forum Gen III V8 Specific
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: September 17th, 2010, 01:43 PM
  2. No connection!
    By jamesbond2509 in forum General (Petrol, Gas, Ethanol)
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: May 7th, 2008, 12:33 PM
  3. Connection problems
    By monaro308 in forum General (Petrol, Gas, Ethanol)
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: January 18th, 2008, 02:14 PM
  4. No connection
    By jannes_z-28 in forum General (Petrol, Gas, Ethanol)
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: August 1st, 2007, 08:57 AM
  5. connection problem
    By 98RedZone in forum General (Petrol, Gas, Ethanol)
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: May 8th, 2007, 03:20 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •