Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Cax Questions.

  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2016
    Posts
    56

    Default Cax Questions.

    How do i go about creating a .cax file? I know where in the binary the codes and switches are at so how do i take that info and create a .cax file?

  2. #2
    Joe (Moderator) joecar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Posts
    27,752

    Default

    Here is a working sample cax file (which defines 4 tables)...

    follow its format;

    rename the table id codes (see [B0121] [B9021] [B9100] [D0929] in the sample cax);

    add descriptions for your tables;

    rename the file (remove the ".txt" from the end)(the filename must be the os id followed by ".cax");

    place the .cax file in this folder: C:\Program Files (x86)\EFILive\V7.5\Calibrations
    Attached Files Attached Files
    Last edited by joecar; December 21st, 2017 at 05:27 AM.

  3. #3
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2015
    Posts
    125

    Default

    I used notepad++, and an occasional python script.

  4. #4
    Joe (Moderator) joecar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Posts
    27,752

    Default

    +1 I use Notepad++ for most things

    ( it is very important to not use a word processing application, e.g. MS Office Word )

Similar Threads

  1. Cax Question
    By Chavez91 in forum CAX Files
    Replies: 30
    Last Post: July 13th, 2017, 05:13 AM
  2. loading in the .cax
    By RADustin in forum CAX Files
    Replies: 22
    Last Post: June 13th, 2014, 10:03 AM
  3. CAX Files.
    By MICK in forum CAX Files
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: August 28th, 2010, 11:29 AM
  4. E38 and CAX?
    By gmh308 in forum CAX Files
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: April 28th, 2009, 04:54 PM
  5. cax file?
    By myws6formula in forum CAX Files
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: December 21st, 2008, 03:00 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •