Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: Wide Band O2 to ECM unused EGR

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2017
    Posts
    16

    Default Wide Band O2 to ECM unused EGR

    Can anyone tell me where on my 2012 Chevy Silverado 5.3L flex fuel ECM the EGR pin is?
    I have an AEM wide band kit hooked up and I was told I can wire it to the ECM unused EGR signal 0-5 volt but I can not find the Pin Outs for my ECM

    And where can I but the pins and tiny boots?

    Thanks

  2. #2
    Joe (Moderator) joecar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Posts
    28,110

    Default

    You can do it that way if you want to (IDK what the EGR pin is).

    Why don't you want to log it from your FSV2, it has 0-5V analog voltage logging ability (4 channels)...?

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2017
    Posts
    16

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by joecar View Post
    You can do it that way if you want to (IDK what the EGR pin is).

    Why don't you want to log it from your FSV2, it has 0-5V analog voltage logging ability (4 channels)...?
    EGR is just what I was told, but then no explanation other than it is under used.

    What is FSV2?

    Sent from my Pixel 2 XL using Tapatalk

  4. #4
    Lifetime Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    4,901

    Default

    FlashScan V2, based on your other threads it appears you have an AutoCal which is tied to BBP's FlashScan V2. The EGR port was commonly used with the old NBS Silverados and not trucks of your generation as the PCM/ECM hardware is different. I don't know if there is an EGR pin that is actually active for the E38 ECM (what your 2012 Silverado has).
    ~Erik~
    2013 Sonic RS Manual - 1.4L I4T E78, tuned, turbo mods, etc.
    2008 TrailBlazer SS 3SS AWD Summit White - LS2 E67/T42, bolt ons, suspension, etc.
    2002 Chevy TrailBlazer LT 4X4 Summit White - 4.2L I6 P10, lifted, wheels, etc.

  5. #5
    Joe (Moderator) joecar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Posts
    28,110

    Default

    I didn't realize you have an AutoCal...

    Erik is correct, newer ECM's do not do EGR anymore... you might try the ACP (air conditioner line pressure) input, if you're not using AC.

  6. #6
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2017
    Posts
    16

    Default

    Yea still using ac here in AZ but I could disable it to get this beast tuned.

    Do you happen to know what pin that would be?

    Sent from my Pixel 2 XL using Tapatalk

  7. #7
    Joe (Moderator) joecar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Posts
    28,110

    Default

    Sorry, I don't have a wiring diagram.

  8. #8
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2017
    Posts
    16

    Default

    ECU pin 85 is the unused EGR pin
    logs the wideband 0-5 volts

  9. #9
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2014
    Posts
    115

    Default

    Depending on the wideband you're using, make sure you double check and correct for any voltage offsets in the signal so your reading is accurate. I saw 0.1-0.2 AFR error when I did this initially with a LC-2. It's my understanding the new AEM X series gauges correct the analog output automatically.

Similar Threads

  1. I need help with my wide band
    By isak81 in forum External A/D inputs
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: January 8th, 2012, 03:46 PM
  2. Wide band
    By Harrismarine in forum FlashScan V2
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: July 6th, 2008, 12:27 PM
  3. The Wide Band....how do we really know...
    By Redline Motorsports in forum General
    Replies: 19
    Last Post: January 8th, 2007, 06:51 AM
  4. wide band o2
    By woody69 in forum Custom Operating Systems
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: October 23rd, 2006, 04:19 PM
  5. lm-1 wide band
    By 69camaro5speed in forum General (Petrol, Gas, Ethanol)
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: January 6th, 2006, 08:39 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •