Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Creating Caculated Pids

  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    61

    Default Creating Caculated Pids

    I have used the LS-1 Tutorial of how to create caculated pids to creat two pids to measure fuel pressure and blower perssure. I modified the "cacl_pids.txt" to include two generic pressure sensors. Both are linerar from 0.5 to 4.5 volts while one has a range of 0-30 and the other 0-80 PSI. I am unsure where and how to save the created information. I followed on of the forum posts to make sure I did not edit the sae_generic.text line and ZI left at least two empty lines below the text in both. I will include my creations so maybe someone can get me on the right track.
    Attached Files Attached Files
    Last edited by lbl866@aol.com; February 22nd, 2018 at 04:55 PM.
    LBL866

  2. #2
    Lifetime Member SS2win's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Posts
    336

    Default

    Looks OK to me... They go in the user config file calc_pids.txt located in "My Documents\EFILive\V7.5\User Configuration". Name them sequentially,

    CALC.FP F001 CLC-00-001 ...
    CALC.BP F002 CLC-00-002 ...
    2001 Camaro SS #2020
    Stock LS1 w/InconTT | REV Springs | Ti retainers | M6 | McLeod Twin Clutch
    UMI RR K Member | SLP Subframe Connectors | Global West TA | BMR PHB | Metco LCA
    996 Brake Kit| 17" CCW Classics | 17x11 ZR1 Replicas on all four corners

    425@6lbs | ???@12lbs | EFILive Custom OS3 | !MAF | SD
    11.73@12x/1.7 on worn out nittos... yaaawn!

  3. #3
    Joe (Moderator) joecar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Posts
    27,412

    Default

    Like SS2win said, merge them together (section by section)...

  4. #4
    Joe (Moderator) joecar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Posts
    27,412

    Default

    see attached.


    ( BTW: units "psi" (in lowercase) are already predefined )
    Attached Files Attached Files

  5. #5
    Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    61

    Default

    Thanks guys. You always have the answers. I am only partially computer literate but I can follow most examples that have been created by the EFI Team. So in my words, merge these two into one file named calc_pids in the User Configuration files. If I were to add more calc pids, would they just be added to this file? Not planning on doing so, just making sure I understand.
    LBL866

  6. #6
    Joe (Moderator) joecar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Posts
    27,412

    Default

    Merge: you have to merge like sections together from each file (each file has two sections)... like a zipper being drawn shut.

    Adding: add an entry in each of the two sections for each new calc pid.




    And make sure there are at least two blank lines at the end of the file.

Similar Threads

  1. creating calc_pids
    By grayphoenix85 in forum Petrol / Gas
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: June 5th, 2018, 04:47 AM
  2. Creating new vehicle file
    By vilant in forum EFILive V4
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: February 18th, 2013, 02:24 PM
  3. creating a script
    By SGFastMax in forum Duramax LB7
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: June 10th, 2009, 07:26 AM
  4. Creating a one column table.
    By 2002_z28_six_speed in forum General
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: August 5th, 2007, 08:56 AM
  5. Creating/editing macros
    By botteman in forum EFILive V4
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: June 1st, 2007, 04:56 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •