Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Autocal won't take more than 35 VIN licenses?

  1. #1
    Junior Member SSchmi5519's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    16

    Default Autocal won't take more than 35 VIN licenses?

    I hope this is the correct place to post this. If not, I apologize.

    Running v8.2.12 and v7.5.16 and the firmware/bootblock that come with these versions.

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	autocalapr2018.jpg 
Views:	43 
Size:	48.6 KB 
ID:	21995

  2. #2
    Lifetime Member GMC-2002-Dmax's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Posts
    1,259

    Default

    The ability to add licenses is now controlled by the V2 and the tuner, without the authorization code to add additional VIN SLOTS the end user of the Autocal cannot add any VINS to the device.

    This was done in part to prevent unauthorized use of the Autocal by end users, as the Autocals are linked/controlled by the tuner.

    Get with the tuner who is linked to the Autocal and they can generate a code to add a VIN
    www.ridgerunnerdieselperformance.com

    tony@ridgerunnerdieselperformance.com

    Tuner of many, many Duramax and Cummins Diesels.


  3. #3
    Junior Member SSchmi5519's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    16

    Default

    TONY UR THA MAN. I think I got it figured out.

  4. #4
    Junior Member SSchmi5519's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    16

    Default

    Confirmed. You are correct Tony. Updated an old Autocal and I guess it stopped it at its current license count. Sending code resolved issue! Happy days!

    Thank you Tony.

  5. #5
    Lifetime Member Chavez91's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Posts
    210

    Default

    Josh
    '04 LLY
    *L5P, Standalone, Built Trans*
    Coming Soon

    '05 LLY
    *Built Mota, Built Trans*

  6. #6
    Lifetime Member GMC-2002-Dmax's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Posts
    1,259

    Default

    LOL..........I have to generate them all the time...........its second nature, get a VIN License, generate a slot code
    www.ridgerunnerdieselperformance.com

    tony@ridgerunnerdieselperformance.com

    Tuner of many, many Duramax and Cummins Diesels.


Similar Threads

  1. VIN Won't Flash LS1B VIN 000
    By OrionATX in forum Gen III V8 Specific
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: December 18th, 2017, 01:58 PM
  2. V2 Flash Scan Vin Licenses
    By Age08 in forum FlashScan V2
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: October 3rd, 2017, 06:46 AM
  3. Vin licenses check out not working?
    By brossjd in forum Purchase and Shipping
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: August 18th, 2017, 08:16 AM
  4. Help my vin licenses dissapered
    By bigblock69 in forum Purchase and Shipping
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: May 8th, 2011, 11:14 AM
  5. VIN Licenses
    By schuter in forum Purchase and Shipping
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: March 18th, 2008, 08:59 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •