Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Auto Cal question

Hybrid View

Previous Post Previous Post   Next Post Next Post
  1. #1
    New Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2018
    Posts
    2

    Default Auto Cal question

    Hello. I recently purchased an auto cal that had motor ops tuning. I unlinked it from them and purchased tunes from ridge runner. My question is how do I get the new tunes on to my auto Cal. I followed the steps in the email but I believe the device is still showing the old tunes. I deleted my truck today and when I hooked up the auto Cal and tried to flash it gave me a $050B error code. I clicked on read under tunes and it says empty folder. Not sure what to do and I need to drive it to work tomorrow. My tuner is already closed. Thanks for any help 2015 2500 Silverado

  2. #2
    Diesel Forum Support Site Admin
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Posts
    1,711

    Default Auto Cal question

    $050B is the script files on AutoCal don’t match your firmware. It’s possible your new tuner is using a later version than what you have on your AutoCal and when they sent you config and tune files you became out of sync. You need to address that first.

    Download the latest V8 software here https://forum.efilive.com/showthread...-Beta-Update-4

    The install and update your firmware. Instructions for updating firmware and bootblock can be found here https://support.efilive.com/kb_artic...7243-SFGL-2949

    You have a 2015 Duramax. You cannot read this ECM type, but the Read menu is by design still visible on AutoCal. That is all ok.

    I think if you followed the instructions of your tuner, if you do the above you will be able to flash (not read).

    But if that doesn’t work, below are instructions to move the existing tune files off AutoCal. https://support.efilive.com/kb_artic...9562-EUAF-6679 use the instructions in the last section of the link, then delete them on the AutoCal.

    Cheers
    Cindy
    Last edited by cindy@efilive; August 28th, 2018 at 10:05 PM.

  3. #3
    New Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2018
    Posts
    2

    Default

    [QUOTE=cindy@efilive;246329][FONT=Helvetica]$050B is the script files on AutoCal don

Similar Threads

  1. Auto Cal ?
    By easymon in forum Cummins 6.7L
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: January 29th, 2017, 04:55 PM
  2. Auto-Cal question
    By locovet in forum Diesel
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: December 14th, 2015, 11:29 PM
  3. AUTO CAL question
    By restless@westnet.com.au in forum General
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: August 1st, 2012, 10:26 AM
  4. Where's the Auto Cal
    By L31Sleeper in forum General (Petrol, Gas, Ethanol)
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: July 23rd, 2010, 04:30 PM
  5. Auto Cal out?
    By 98redorangeta in forum FlashScan V2 BB Logging
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: April 25th, 2008, 03:10 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •