Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: EFI_Cmd - full flash ?

  1. #1
    New Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2018
    Posts
    8

    Default EFI_Cmd - full flash ?

    Is it possible to run a full flash via EFI_Cmd and/or are there any developer resources available?

  2. #2
    New Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2023
    Posts
    2

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by steepho View Post
    Is it possible to run a full flash via EFI_Cmd and/or are there any developer resources available? suika game
    Yes, it is possible to run a full flash via EFI_Cmd, but it's a complex and potentially risky process due to:

    Limited documentation: Official documentation for the specific commands and options is sparse, requiring relying on community forums and experimentation.

    Hardware and Firmware differences: The exact process and compatibility can vary depending on your specific motherboard, firmware version, and operating system.

    Risk of Bricking: Improper flashing can permanently damage your device, so proceed with extreme caution and ensure proper backups.
    Last edited by KaleighConn; 3 Weeks Ago at 01:49 PM.

  3. #3
    Joe (Moderator) joecar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Posts
    28,407

    Default

    Of course, you can just use EFILive to do a full flash...

    What ECM do you have?

Similar Threads

  1. Cal-Flash or Full Flash?
    By IDEALG in forum Tutorials
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: January 28th, 2015, 03:22 PM
  2. Why cant I full flash?
    By 01Blackerado in forum Gen III V8 Specific
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: March 17th, 2011, 09:11 PM
  3. Pre Full Flash to Full Flash Tune Question
    By Donovan in forum Duramax 06 LLY / 06+ LBZ & LMM
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: January 13th, 2010, 11:43 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •