Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 15

Thread: How to set up RoadRunner with LC-2 Serial Widband

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Posts
    17

    Default How to set up RoadRunner with LC-2 Serial Widband

    Hi I`m new to the forum and new to Efi tuning,are there anyone who has the opportunity to help setup/program V7.5 Scan and tune together with Roadrunner and LC-2 Serial Wideband.
    The firs ting I going to try to tune is the B0101 and B5001

    1. what pid`s to use in

    LS1_Link
    ;Main VE Table
    B0101.ROW=SAE.RPM
    B0101.COL=SAE.MAP
    B0101.RRR=CALC.?,

    2. what Pid to use in the PID`s , I have made this one below
    [ATTACH]22540

    3. Have used the calc_pids.txt from Calc.VET: correcting MAF and calculating VE (in single log)

    4. how to create and use the filter in the RoadRunner menu.

    5.have tried to log but did not get the same values in RoadRunner B01001 that were in VET Maps ,

    6.got no values in the RoadRunner box that shows Data for RTACS

    The car I'm going to tune is a 72 firebird with 70mod 400 Pontiac Ram Air 3 with 4l80e which I've converted to be controlled by 0411 PCM, has been helped by Lextech to put together the progam.


    BR Ponrov
    Attached Files Attached Files
    97 Chevy RCSB 4WD, Internally stock 350 ,stock PCM, 4l60e, Bassani headers catback
    72 Firebird Formula ,engine 70mod 400 Ram air 3 ,0411 Road Runner PCM program Lextech, Lc-2 ,4l80e , axel9"wavetrack 3.91 ,Front rear brakes from gen5. Camaro,

  2. #2
    Joe (Moderator) joecar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Posts
    28,110

    Default

    If you're correcting B0101 VE table, then you would use a BEN pid (same as you would with a non-RR PCM)...

    Is your wideband connected to FSV2 using analog connection (signal and ground) or serial comms...?

    Which BEN pid are you attempting to use...?

    The B0101.RRR pid is expecting a BEN pid, i.e. a correction, not an absolute value.


    ( BTW: you have to do ise V7, not V8, to run the RR )

  3. #3
    Joe (Moderator) joecar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Posts
    28,110

    Default

    Follow along this thread, let me know which step you're stalling at: gt-gt-gt-RoadRunner-FAQs-lt-lt-lt

  4. #4
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Posts
    17

    Default

    Hi Joecar

    Thank you for your feedback

    LC-2 is connected with serial connection to V2

    LS1_Link
    ;Main VE Table
    B0101.ROW=SAE.RPM
    B0101.COL=SAE.MAP
    B0101.RRR=CALC.BEN1


    Have contact between V7 and RoadRunner, but do not get the same values in the V7Scan Vet Map as in RoadRunner B0101 , and the values in RTACS increases quickly to max limit .

    Has taken out the LC-2 wideband sensor and calibrate it, has also installed an additional Autometer wideband lambda to compare the values and test again. (have to wait for some nice weather outside).

    LC-2 in bank 1 and Autometer widband i bank 2


    Br Ponrov
    97 Chevy RCSB 4WD, Internally stock 350 ,stock PCM, 4l60e, Bassani headers catback
    72 Firebird Formula ,engine 70mod 400 Ram air 3 ,0411 Road Runner PCM program Lextech, Lc-2 ,4l80e , axel9"wavetrack 3.91 ,Front rear brakes from gen5. Camaro,

  5. #5
    Joe (Moderator) joecar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Posts
    28,110

    Default

    I'll dig out my RR and try what you did...

  6. #6
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Posts
    17

    Default

    Has now checked the AFR after calibrating LC-2 and mounted Autometer wideband , AFR signal shows the same on both gauge.
    97 Chevy RCSB 4WD, Internally stock 350 ,stock PCM, 4l60e, Bassani headers catback
    72 Firebird Formula ,engine 70mod 400 Ram air 3 ,0411 Road Runner PCM program Lextech, Lc-2 ,4l80e , axel9"wavetrack 3.91 ,Front rear brakes from gen5. Camaro,

  7. #7
    Joe (Moderator) joecar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Posts
    28,110

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Ponrov View Post
    Has now checked the AFR after calibrating LC-2 and mounted Autometer wideband , AFR signal shows the same on both gauge.
    It's good that you got AFR matching on both (but did you consider that each uses different stoich AFR)... can you get them to show in Lambda instead...?

  8. #8
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Posts
    17

    Default

    Both are analogue instruments ,where one is connected to LC-2, it shows the same as shown in the dashboard in Scan v7.5 in AFR value.

    That it shows different values in Scan V7.5 CALC.VET map and in Tune V7.5 table B0101 with Roadrunner, must be a calculation between those who are wrong ?
    97 Chevy RCSB 4WD, Internally stock 350 ,stock PCM, 4l60e, Bassani headers catback
    72 Firebird Formula ,engine 70mod 400 Ram air 3 ,0411 Road Runner PCM program Lextech, Lc-2 ,4l80e , axel9"wavetrack 3.91 ,Front rear brakes from gen5. Camaro,

  9. #9
    Joe (Moderator) joecar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Posts
    28,110

    Default

    No matter... Calc.VET uses Lambda * EQR (i.e. is independent of stoich AFR).

    Are you running gasoline with 0% alcohol (i.e. E0)...?

  10. #10
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Posts
    17

    Default

    The fuel is 98 octane, without ethanol.
    97 Chevy RCSB 4WD, Internally stock 350 ,stock PCM, 4l60e, Bassani headers catback
    72 Firebird Formula ,engine 70mod 400 Ram air 3 ,0411 Road Runner PCM program Lextech, Lc-2 ,4l80e , axel9"wavetrack 3.91 ,Front rear brakes from gen5. Camaro,

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. LC-1 widband hook up
    By ace68 in forum General
    Replies: 185
    Last Post: November 15th, 2016, 07:40 AM
  2. reduced engine power p1514 KOER set at idle but P1518 set KOEO
    By megadeus in forum Gen III V8 Specific
    Replies: 21
    Last Post: April 11th, 2015, 08:58 AM
  3. advice need wirth AEM widband
    By restless@westnet.com.au in forum General
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: April 3rd, 2013, 04:30 PM
  4. Quick question guys.....Roadrunner serial?
    By BSwope in forum Cummins 5.9L
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: January 29th, 2012, 07:02 AM
  5. Help, my PCM serial number was set to 000000000000
    By Blacky in forum General (Petrol, Gas, Ethanol)
    Replies: 17
    Last Post: June 26th, 2009, 07:26 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •