Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Since GM tuning is ending...

Default Since GM tuning is ending...

Maybe touch back on these old P01 and P59 PCM COS's?

Boost control in place of EGR logic with boost vs gear
    Launch control
    Closed loop wideband control

I know this sounds very far fetched and I'm no coding expert but if they can do all these things with a 32kb Honda ECU from the 90's surely these fancy controllers with tons of I/O can handle it!

Well the P01 is going to be 20 years old this year, so whoever was interested in LS1 tuning probably already owns a product (with unlimited licenses) to do so.
    I personally last worked on the LS1 PCM in 2006 as far as code modifications goes, I think I might have forgotten it all by now
    Anyway, there is pretty much no chance EFILive would revisit and enhance the LS1 offering, I know shops still tune them daily and make good money from LS1 tuning but the is no business case for EFILive to invest the R&D time in to LS1 now.
    I no longer monitor the forum, please either post your question or create a support ticket.

Very understandable sir. With coding I'm sure you could implement a pay to use scenario to justify the R&D but just wishful thinking mostly.

GM tuning is ending?! What did I miss?

Quote Originally Posted by greasess View Post
    GM tuning is ending?! What did I miss?
    It's not ending... just no new stuff.

Lifetime Member

Quote Originally Posted by joecar View Post
    It's not ending... just no new stuff.
    I wonder what's next. Remember when OBDI came out and everyone thought the sky was falling?
    1998 GMC Sierra K1500 5.7/4L80E, longtubes, 411 w/COS 5, marine cam/intake, Whipple. 91 octane at 6000'.
    1997 GMC Sierra K3500 7.4/4L80E, 411 w/COS 3, Whipple, small cam.
    2004 Corvette Z06 with longtubes.

Quote Originally Posted by Supercharged111 View Post
    I wonder what's next. Remember when OBDI came out and everyone thought the sky was falling?