Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Data Display in V8

  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2016
    Posts
    62

    Default Data Display in V8

    Searched but did not find anything. When I load a scan file in V8 and view the data there are a number of PIDS that display incorrectly. Some the precision is off CADWP, FRP_C, some like boost, map seem to display KPA regardless of choice ie PSI, MPA etc.. The Baro reads 97 and never changes regardless of choice when viewing. Works fine in 7.5 scan tool.
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version. 

Name:	V8 Baro Pid.JPG 
Views:	17 
Size:	19.1 KB 
ID:	22643   Click image for larger version. 

Name:	V8 Scan Pids.JPG 
Views:	19 
Size:	25.5 KB 
ID:	22644   Click image for larger version. 

Name:	V8 Scan Data.JPG 
Views:	17 
Size:	76.3 KB 
ID:	22646  

  2. #2
    Joe (Moderator) joecar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Posts
    27,595

    Default

    Can you post your log file, and the V8 dash files.

  3. #3
    Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2016
    Posts
    62

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by joecar View Post
    Can you post your log file, and the V8 dash files.
    Here is a log file. Do you want the .dsh file or the pid txt file that was created with the pids I use?
    Attached Files Attached Files

  4. #4
    Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2016
    Posts
    62

    Default

    Anything on this?

  5. #5
    Joe (Moderator) joecar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Posts
    27,595

    Default

    I'm able to reproduce this, I notified Paul.

  6. #6
    EFILive Developer Site Admin Blacky's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Posts
    9,080

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Bdirtymax View Post
    Searched but did not find anything. When I load a scan file in V8 and view the data there are a number of PIDS that display incorrectly. Some the precision is off CADWP, FRP_C, some like boost, map seem to display KPA regardless of choice ie PSI, MPA etc.. The Baro reads 97 and never changes regardless of choice when viewing. Works fine in 7.5 scan tool.
    Working on a fix for these issues in the next update.
    Regards
    Paul
    Before asking for help, please read this.

  7. #7
    New Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2019
    Posts
    1

    Default

    Great stuff, Paul. I hope we'll get that update sooner rather than later.

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 4
    Last Post: April 5th, 2017, 05:54 AM
  2. Calc pid to display previous frame value (delay data)
    By Gelf VXR in forum General (Petrol, Gas, Ethanol)
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: February 13th, 2017, 03:25 AM
  3. Converting Ford style injector data to data useful to EFI Live.
    By JOHNBOY in forum General (Petrol, Gas, Ethanol)
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: May 11th, 2012, 06:19 AM
  4. BBL data display/record decimal places
    By Kevin Doe in forum FlashScan V2 BB Logging
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: March 27th, 2008, 03:46 PM
  5. scantool display to use as dash display?
    By ace68 in forum Lounge
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: March 3rd, 2006, 06:50 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •