Thread: Which WB02 should I purchase

Default Which WB02 should I purchase

I'm totally new to tuning. I have EFI Live with FSV2 that I purchased about 7 years ago and used to flash my LS1B with a mail order tune. I have built a new motor for my car that is going to be installed in the next few weeks. I have read a ton on this site, but I'm unsure about so much still it is kind of discouraging. This is the 1st of about a million questions to come. I want to get some opinions about which WB02 will work the best with my LS1B. I have read that there is a limitation to how fast I can log with the LS1B compared to newer ECM's that run on the CAN bus. I have been looking hard at the AEM 30-0300 and the Ballenger AFR500v2 with a NTK production or calibration grade sensor. Would I be able to take advantage of the AEM's speed ? I've read that the analog output on it is actually very good. Is there any advantage to the NTK sensors over the Bosch 4.9 LSU ? Thanks in advance for any response to my questions.

The 30-0300 on analog wiring will update very fast... and is cheaper than the AFR.

Just my humble opinion, I have owned and used and installed a fair amount of the common and uncommon WBO2 sensors out there. The thing about your post / question that I think stood out to me the most was the concern over the sample rate. I would not put that at the top of my list of requirements for what you are attempting to do with what you have at your experience level. Some will present very strong arguments about the accuracy / uncertainty factors between using an analog connection vs. a serial connection. Both have their merits. One size (brand of WBO2/sensor connection) does not fit everybody's requirements.