Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Issues with getting v1 to license to a pcm

  1. #1
    New Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2019
    Posts
    1

    Default Issues with getting v1 to license to a pcm

    When I try to flash a tune on my v1 commercial scan and tune it gives me the error saying it

  2. #2
    Joe (Moderator) joecar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Posts
    27,595

    Default

    Write your post in Notepad first, then paste it here.

  3. #3
    Forum tyhee Site Admin GMPX's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Posts
    12,623

    Default

    What's going on with that Joe? Is there an issue with the forum?
    Need official EFILive help, please go here.
    For tuning support please post your questions on this forum (or other auto forums).
    Sorry if I don't respond to your PM, don't take it personal.


  4. #4
    Lifetime Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    4,735

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by GMPX View Post
    What's going on with that Joe? Is there an issue with the forum?
    I think when posting via Tapatalk there's an issue after a certain number of characters that the post is cut off.
    ~Erik~
    2013 Sonic RS Manual - 1.4L I4T E78, starting the mods
    2008 TrailBlazer SS 3SS AWD Summit White - LS2 E67/T42, bolt ons, suspension, etc.
    2002 Chevy TrailBlazer LT 4X4 Summit White - 4.2L I6 P10, lifted, wheels, etc.

  5. #5
    Forum tyhee Site Admin GMPX's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Posts
    12,623

    Default

    Ok, we'll have to let Andrew know. I can assure you myself and Paul will never be on here via Tapatalk
    Need official EFILive help, please go here.
    For tuning support please post your questions on this forum (or other auto forums).
    Sorry if I don't respond to your PM, don't take it personal.


  6. #6
    Joe (Moderator) joecar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Posts
    27,595

    Default

    Sorry, I was out of town...

    I see it on my PC sometime... when writing a long post, you click the Post Reply button and some your text has disappeared.

  7. #7
    Joe (Moderator) joecar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Posts
    27,595

    Default

    Here is a recent example: 28875-Can&p=248299#post248299

Similar Threads

  1. Purchasing New License Issues
    By Sickdzl06 in forum Purchase and Shipping
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: March 14th, 2015, 12:36 AM
  2. Issues with getting an LLY to license and flash
    By turbo_bu in forum Duramax LLY
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: May 5th, 2013, 01:38 AM
  3. Flashscan has license avail. but won't let me license PCM
    By Wasted Income in forum Purchase and Shipping
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: April 6th, 2007, 10:25 AM
  4. PCM License!!
    By trudynosports in forum Purchase and Shipping
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: November 8th, 2005, 04:03 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •