Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Suoercharged 03 Silverado 1500 5.3 (LM7)

Default Supercharged 03 Silverado 1500 5.3 (LM7)

Hi

Hi everyone. It has been a while since I had to ask for help here but I have read trough some posts from time to time. This time I am supercharged for the first time. I've got the Edelbrock #1577 charger.
    As someone might remeber I am not experienced with efilive tuning but successfully tuned the same car with efilive following the calc vet tutorial and som help from this forum. I was running very lean after mounting headers and exhaust. That was a couple of years ago, and now Ive finally managed to find time to bolt on my supercharger.

These are the questions that I need help with. At least for a start.
    Do i need a xx03 custom OS? If so, do i need to disable MAF? I know the Custom OS tutorials says so. But for a start I will like to keep boost low and most probably way bellow MAF limit
    What do I read to start ?
    Anyone having a tune file I could start with ?
    Ignition map??

I have the 12609749 injector so I used data from a 09 6.2 flexfuel. For the TMAP i have been told to use 223.43 and -7.88kPa offset to scale it correctly.

Started the car for the first time tonight. Still have to put back a few pieces but could not wait to see if it started with the "pre" charger tune. It starts, idles good for a few seconds, ten richer and richer until it suddenly gets really lean and stops. Did not touch the accelerator, so I do not know if I would be able to keep it alive.
    Last edited by EspenT; July 22nd, 2019 at 10:37 PM.

Some pictures for attention

Also. What AFR is safe at up to 8 psi boost? 11.8?

Click image for larger version. 

Name:	IMG_3435 2.jpg 
Views:	177 
Size:	964.1 KB 
ID:	22948

Air water intercooler.

Name:	IMG_3424.jpg 
Views:	168 
Size:	938.5 KB 
ID:	22949

Lifetime Member

Quote Originally Posted by EspenT View Post
    Some pictures for attention

Also. What AFR is safe at up to 8 psi boost? 11.8?