Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Autocal unlink.

  1. #1
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    162

    Default Autocal unlink.

    I have a customer I tuned back in 2016,the v2 I linked his autocal to was stolen,is there a way to unlink it and link it to my new v2. Crappy part is I cant even make a revision to the car because of security lock that I cant change because I dont have the original v2 I linked it with.

  2. #2
    Diesel Forum Support Site Admin
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Posts
    1,711

    Default

    Email support@efilive.com. Please quote your original and current FlashScan serial numbers.

    Usually when a device is lost or stolen, we build the new FlashScan to contain the same license number as the original to enable locking/unlocking and linking/unlinking to continue to work, however this must be requested before the unit is built.

    Cheers
    Cindy

Similar Threads

  1. Need to unlink AutoCal from Idaho Rob
    By cdp20 in forum AutoCal
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: July 21st, 2018, 06:43 AM
  2. unlink problems
    By Kwoods in forum Duramax 06 LLY / 06+ LBZ & LMM
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: April 6th, 2018, 06:10 AM
  3. Autocal Remote Unlink issue
    By Overkill in forum AutoCal
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: January 23rd, 2018, 11:46 AM
  4. unlink from master v2
    By Scarface in forum AutoCal
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: April 26th, 2016, 08:17 AM
  5. Autocal Unlink
    By Moonlight in forum AutoCal
    Replies: 25
    Last Post: November 25th, 2013, 12:18 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •