Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Sae.map

  1. #1
    Lifetime Member izaks's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Posts
    321

    Default Sae.map

    Trying to get SAE.MAP to display/log one decimal place
    Changed UMN-08-101 fmt to .1 and .2
    No change, only displays whole number
    Any idea's ?
    2011 VE SSV 417 + CAM + Whipple 2.9FF SC + NOS + PPV front struts + Bilstein rear shocks + 6L90E with single piece carbon fibre prop

  2. #2
    Forum tyhee Site Admin GMPX's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Posts
    12,967

    Default

    Unfortunately that is how that PID is, it is a single 8 bit value so 0 to 255 in steps of 1 kPa.


  3. #3
    Lifetime Member izaks's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Posts
    321

    Default

    Thanks very much (was trying to accurately calibrate a 3 bar map sensor)
    2011 VE SSV 417 + CAM + Whipple 2.9FF SC + NOS + PPV front struts + Bilstein rear shocks + 6L90E with single piece carbon fibre prop

Similar Threads

  1. SAE.MAP not working properly with C7Z06
    By wesam in forum E39, E80, E82 & E92 SIDI ECM's
    Replies: 41
    Last Post: February 18th, 2018, 05:49 PM
  2. Problem logging SAE.MAP pid
    By TransAm-Z in forum General (Petrol, Gas, Ethanol)
    Replies: 69
    Last Post: November 22nd, 2017, 09:35 AM
  3. What is the deference between {GM.MANVAC} and {SAE.MAP}?
    By odd boy in forum General (Petrol, Gas, Ethanol)
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: April 24th, 2008, 06:37 AM
  4. GM.MANVAC vs. SAE.MAP
    By Lennart in forum General (Petrol, Gas, Ethanol)
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: May 20th, 2007, 04:32 AM
  5. Why doesn't SAE.MAP not work? (2-bar)
    By Alvin in forum Custom Operating Systems
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: October 27th, 2006, 06:07 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •