Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: V8 Scan Tool - Display Calc PID's on Charts

  1. #1
    Junior Member PHLTHS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Posts
    21

    Default V8 Scan Tool - Display Calc PID's on Charts

    Hi All,

    Does anyone know if it’s possible to display a newly created calc pid on the charts within the V8 Scan Tool Software?

    I have created a new calc pid using the editor and I also tested it using the Fx checker, however it doesn't appear in the list of PID's available when trying to select it for the charting.

    Thank you.
    HSV W427 / HSV SportsCat SV

  2. #2
    Joe (Moderator) joecar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Posts
    28,189

    Default

    Yes... under Scan, look on the right "Available Pids", look under "Custom Pids".

    Post your UserCalculatedPids.ini file here (you have to append .txt to the filename).

  3. #3
    EFILive Developer Site Admin Blacky's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Posts
    9,338

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by joecar View Post
    Yes... under Scan, look on the right "Available Pids", look under "Custom Pids".

    Post your UserCalculatedPids.ini file here (you have to append .txt to the filename).
    You could also just export a specific group of calc PIDs rather than the entire file.
    Importing/Exporting is also a convenient way to share calc PIDs between users.

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	calcpids_imex.png 
Views:	86 
Size:	20.5 KB 
ID:	23577

    Regards
    Paul
    Before asking for help, please read this.

  4. #4
    Junior Member PHLTHS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Posts
    21

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Blacky View Post
    You could also just export a specific group of calc PIDs rather than the entire file.
    Importing/Exporting is also a convenient way to share calc PIDs between users.

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	calcpids_imex.png 
Views:	86 
Size:	20.5 KB 
ID:	23577

    Regards
    Paul
    Hey Paul,

    Anyway to import all calc pids from V7.5 into V8?
    HSV W427 / HSV SportsCat SV

  5. #5
    Junior Member PHLTHS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Posts
    21

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by joecar View Post
    Yes... under Scan, look on the right "Available Pids", look under "Custom Pids".

    Post your UserCalculatedPids.ini file here (you have to append .txt to the filename).
    Thanks Joecar, with your help I ended up figuring it out.


    Cheers sir.
    HSV W427 / HSV SportsCat SV

  6. #6
    EFILive Developer Site Admin Blacky's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Posts
    9,338

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by PHLTHS View Post
    Hey Paul,

    Anyway to import all calc pids from V7.5 into V8?
    No sorry, they are much too different to automate the conversion process reliably.
    Regards
    Paul
    Before asking for help, please read this.

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 3
    Last Post: October 20th, 2019, 01:59 PM
  2. V7.5 Scan Tool cannot load valid PID's
    By mschmitz1867 in forum General
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: March 11th, 2018, 06:11 AM
  3. Calc pid to display previous frame value (delay data)
    By Gelf VXR in forum General (Petrol, Gas, Ethanol)
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: February 13th, 2017, 02:25 AM
  4. Logged E40.SCALEDCORVE_DMA won't display in V7.5 Scan Tool
    By ACCLR8N in forum Black Box Logging
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: August 22nd, 2013, 03:46 AM
  5. Can't select RAFIG PID's in either BBL or Scan tool!
    By kwhiteside in forum Gen III V8 Specific
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: July 22nd, 2009, 01:53 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •