Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: V8 Scanner setup

  1. #1
    Lifetime Member minytrker's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    1,328

    Default V8 Scanner setup

    I have a lot of maps, and pids configurations in V7.5 and never have used V8. Is there any way to convert them over without having to build them all from scratch?

  2. #2
    Lifetime Member wesam's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    656

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by minytrker View Post
    I have a lot of maps, and pids configurations in V7.5 and never have used V8. Is there any way to convert them over without having to build them all from scratch?
    I'm in the same boat V8 scanner is very good and CAN logging is upgrade but I still in process of changing also you should make calculated PIDS
    I hope there is a converter
    EFILive Tuner

  3. #3
    Joe (Moderator) joecar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Posts
    28,074

    Default

    Post your old V7 calc_pis.txt here and I'll convert/update them for V8.

    I need to know what wideband you're using and how it's connected (analog, serial, CAN).

  4. #4
    Lifetime Member minytrker's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    1,328

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by wesam View Post
    I'm in the same boat V8 scanner is very good and CAN logging is upgrade but I still in process of changing also you should make calculated PIDS
    I hope there is a converter
    I dont use efi live very much anymore, we all switched over. The few times I get someone with efi wanting a email or remote tune I just make them use v7.5. V8 looks nice but dont think I can spend the time to learn it for how little I would use it. I am really thinking about getting my V2 upgraded to V3 and listing it for sale. Unfortunately its probably a pretty hard sell with how many streams I have.

  5. #5
    Lifetime Member wesam's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    656

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by minytrker View Post
    I dont use efi live very much anymore, we all switched over. The few times I get someone with efi wanting a email or remote tune I just make them use v7.5. V8 looks nice but dont think I can spend the time to learn it for how little I would use it. I am really thinking about getting my V2 upgraded to V3 and listing it for sale. Unfortunately its probably a pretty hard sell with how many streams I have.
    For me EFI is easer and quicker to deal with and better organized for both editor and scanner
    keep the good work EFI team
    EFILive Tuner

Similar Threads

  1. V8 scanner
    By SW1911 in forum Petrol / Gas
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: April 29th, 2014, 12:17 PM
  2. Quicky scanner
    By critter in forum Gen III V8 Specific
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: December 29th, 2012, 10:04 AM
  3. Can't even use scanner, please help
    By pavetim in forum FlashScan V2
    Replies: 18
    Last Post: January 25th, 2012, 10:56 AM
  4. Questions about using the scanner
    By 2000Transam in forum General
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: February 25th, 2010, 10:46 AM
  5. Scanner help
    By wickedred in forum General (Petrol, Gas, Ethanol)
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: June 22nd, 2007, 11:10 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •