Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Amateur Autocal Help

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2020
    Posts
    13

    Default Amateur Autocal Help

    Hi All,

    I have an Autocal that came with a VIN license an delete tune. Another tuner used the Autocal to re-tune my truck, and as he put it used it as a 'pass through' with his laptop. He has since emailed me the tune file which I want to put on the Autocal so I can reflash the truck if needed. Can someone walk me through this please? I have Scan and Tune, and Explorer software on my computer....just want to make sure I do it right. The old tunefile from the original Autocal is still on the unit.

    Thanks

  2. #2
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2020
    Posts
    13

    Default

    Really??? Nobody ?

  3. #3
    Diesel Forum Support Site Admin
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Posts
    1,742

    Default

    EFILive doesn't monitor forums on weekends.

    You have purchased the hand held tuner of a particular tuning company that happens to use EFILive hardware to deliver their product. AutoCal is linked to that tuner's FlashScan as the exclusive provider of tune files. You should follow your tuners instructions because there are multiple ways to do this and the method you use will depend on what they sent you.



    If they didn't provide you with instructions, you can remove the existing tune file following these instructions https://service.efilive.com/kb/artic...rom-autocal-v2
    You can copy your new tune file following the above instructions will be useful if the tuner sent you just a tune file, otherwise you will need to install the BBX file via the [F5: BBX] -> [F6: Quick Setup] ->[Program Quick Setup] option.

    Cheers
    Cindy

  4. #4
    Lifetime Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Posts
    1,796

    Default

    If you want to use the calibration he supplied, you can open it with V8 Scan And Tune and just F6 and Cal flash it via pass-thru without any issues. EFILive will check the licensing from the file matches the one on the autocal and let you flash it in pass-thru mode.
    If you want to use the Black box, you use efilive explorer and set it in the tunes folder (NOT THE READ under it).
    "All that is needed for the triumph of evil is that good men do nothing..."

Similar Threads

  1. AutoCal V2
    By SLRich26 in forum AutoCal
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: June 22nd, 2020, 02:13 PM
  2. Autocal flashing issues? Bad Autocal?
    By Mitco39 in forum AutoCal
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: December 4th, 2016, 07:30 AM
  3. Autocal
    By Scott Mc in forum Diesel
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: July 26th, 2016, 09:48 AM
  4. Autocal
    By boogie in forum AutoCal
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: June 4th, 2012, 10:12 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •