Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Flash scan v2 display blank lines

Hybrid View

Previous Post Previous Post   Next Post Next Post
  1. #1
    Member ippielb's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    97

    Default Flash scan v2 display blank lines

    My flash scan v2 has always had this issue, the screen displays has lines that do not illuminate if the v2 is not warm. Anything below a very warm room termperatur and it doesn
    2006 Chevrolet Silverado 2500hd 6.6l LLY Duramax
    NADP Race Transmission & NAPC Built Transfer Case
    AFE Stg 2 Intake Snow Performance Methanol Injection
    FASS 150gph Titanium Series Pump EFI Live
    PPE Race Valve & PPE Fuel Rail Fitting
    BD Manifold 3" AFE Ceramic Downpipe 4" Straight Pipe
    Yukon Grizzly Locker Mag-Hytec Cover & Traction Bars
    Leveling kit & 33" Hankook RT03 18" XD Addict Rims
    HID's all around LED taillights and 3rd brake light
    Autometer Fuel Pressure, Boost, and Pyro Gauges

  2. #2
    Joe (Moderator) joecar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Posts
    28,189

    Default

    You can contact SoCal Diesel to get your FSV2 repaired:

    SoCal Diesel in CA do all the FlashScan/AutoCal repairs. I'm pretty sure they still have a bunch of replacement screens left.

    SoCal Diesel 24832 Avenue Rockefeller
    Valencia, CA 91355
    Phone: +1 (661) 775-5620
    Fax: +1 (661) 775-5961
    Shop: Order EFILive Products (http://shop.socaldiesel.com/categories/efilive.html)
    Website: SoCal Diesel Web Site (http://shop.socaldiesel.com)

Similar Threads

  1. V8 Scan Tool - Display Calc PID's on Charts
    By PHLTHS in forum V8 Tune Editor
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: November 4th, 2020, 06:53 PM
  2. Replies: 3
    Last Post: October 20th, 2019, 01:59 PM
  3. Full Flash on New 'blank' module?
    By TBMSport in forum AutoCal
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: July 16th, 2013, 10:01 AM
  4. What causes the Scan screen to fill with white lines/dashes?
    By LS1_Dragster in forum Tips and tricks
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: August 12th, 2010, 10:56 AM
  5. Scan Display Limit of 50,000 Frames?
    By hapnermw in forum General
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: March 31st, 2009, 03:29 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •