Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Return stock tune

  1. #1
    New Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2021
    Posts
    1

    Default Return stock tune

    Hi

    I have an Autocal and want to return my vehicle back to stock, I have the stock tune from my tuner and know how to install it.
    My question is do I need to remove the current tune from my vehicle first before I install my stock tune?.
    I already have the current tune saved.
    I hope this makes sense as this is is the first time I have done it.

    Thanks

  2. #2
    Lifetime Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    4,901

    Default

    Flashing to your original stock tune is the same thing as removing the current tune from your car. Copy the stock file to your AutoCal, connect to your car, and flash it in.

    Make sure you have your tuned file saved somewhere too, sounds like you do already but this is your last chance to read it out before it's replaced with the stock tune.
    ~Erik~
    2013 Sonic RS Manual - 1.4L I4T E78, tuned, turbo mods, etc.
    2008 TrailBlazer SS 3SS AWD Summit White - LS2 E67/T42, bolt ons, suspension, etc.
    2002 Chevy TrailBlazer LT 4X4 Summit White - 4.2L I6 P10, lifted, wheels, etc.

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 7
    Last Post: May 31st, 2020, 07:51 AM
  2. how to return to stock?
    By bt2715 in forum AutoCal
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: February 1st, 2015, 07:15 PM
  3. Replies: 4
    Last Post: August 24th, 2012, 01:28 AM
  4. Rough running after flash and return to stock, TPS problem?
    By Whodunnit in forum LL8 4.2L In-Line 6 - P10 PCM
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: July 27th, 2009, 11:57 AM
  5. Do I return settings after SD tune is complete?
    By nitrorocket in forum General (Petrol, Gas, Ethanol)
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: October 9th, 2005, 06:53 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •