Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: V8 Tune Tool Errors

  1. #1
    Lifetime Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    368

    Default V8 Tune Tool Errors

    Ive been trying to use V8 more and learn how to get everything setup. Having been use to V7.5 for so long its taking me a minute to get it figured out.
    But tonight i was just going over a tune and i got this Error Popup. So i closed V8 and reopened it. Same error. Closed V8 and opened a different tune and getting the same thing again.

    Ive looked around for a little while with that error number listed with no luck
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version. 

Name:	error.JPG 
Views:	20 
Size:	15.4 KB 
ID:	23943  

  2. #2
    EFILive Developer Site Admin Blacky's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Posts
    9,331

    Default

    That error is an OpenGL error. OpenGL support is usually dictated by the driver version of your graphics card.
    Try updating your graphic card's drivers - you may need to visit the graphic card's vendor web site to get the latest drivers for your graphics card.
    You can view the OpenGL vendor/driver info for your PC in the EFILive Help->About screen.
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	about.png 
Views:	12 
Size:	62.3 KB 
ID:	23948
    Regards
    Paul
    Before asking for help, please read this.

  3. #3
    Lifetime Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    368

    Default

    AH! It hasnt given me the error since i restarted my computer after that. So ill check for updates.

    Thanks Blacky!

  4. #4
    Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2016
    Posts
    80

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Blacky View Post
    That error is an OpenGL error. OpenGL support is usually dictated by the driver version of your graphics card.
    Try updating your graphic card's drivers - you may need to visit the graphic card's vendor web site to get the latest drivers for your graphics card.
    You can view the OpenGL vendor/driver info for your PC in the EFILive Help->About screen.
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	about.png 
Views:	12 
Size:	62.3 KB 
ID:	23948
    Regards
    Paul
    You guys are awesome to help, something that basically has nothing to do with your software and you still chime in. yayski

Similar Threads

  1. cant link scan tool to tune tool?
    By hpi_jeep in forum Cummins 6.7L
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: October 14th, 2013, 05:05 PM
  2. Replies: 22
    Last Post: June 20th, 2013, 02:45 AM
  3. Scan tool match tune tool?
    By zapp168 in forum Gen III V8 Specific
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: March 20th, 2008, 04:27 AM
  4. Replies: 4
    Last Post: January 6th, 2008, 10:47 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •