Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Smarty flash

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2018
    Posts
    10

    Default Smarty flash

    Is it okay to flash a controller that had previously been flashed with smarty? What needs to be done in order to reset the ecm? Can I just find an identical file and overwrite it or will I need to reflash it using a different tool?

  2. #2
    Forum tyhee Site Admin GMPX's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Posts
    13,162

    Default

    No problem to flash over what is in there already with a known good stock file if you are wanting to reset it back to standard.
    What has caused problems in the past is when people read the tune from a modified ECM (such as Smarty) and then use that as their base file to tune off, I would definitely not recommend doing that.


Similar Threads

  1. Smarty touch to EFI
    By 20113500 in forum Cummins 6.7L
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: March 10th, 2016, 03:08 AM
  2. Transition from Smarty JR. to EFI
    By arinkuddy in forum Cummins 5.9L
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: May 13th, 2014, 08:29 AM
  3. Flashing after 6.7 After Smarty
    By LBZoom in forum Cummins 6.7L
    Replies: 72
    Last Post: December 4th, 2013, 10:11 AM
  4. Re-Flash after Smarty 67 tuning
    By jpowel29 in forum Cummins 6.7L
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: June 9th, 2012, 07:33 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •