Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: logging not working

  1. #1
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Posts
    192

    Default logging not working

    i wanted to log the car and it doesnt work any more. it sais the firmware is not compatible with my software (7.5) and to update everything. it worked a week ago.

    i do not whish to update anything.

    the software is on a laptop without internet connection and hopefully the box doesnt update itself in the car. how can they be incompatible all of a sudden?

    what the hell has happened?


    edit: if i try logging it produces the err nocnx/122 code.
    Last edited by dian; February 25th, 2024 at 02:55 AM.

  2. #2
    Lifetime Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    570

    Default

    What firmware are you using on the V2?

  3. #3
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Posts
    192

    Default

    2.8.194 apparently. why would it matter?

    the thing is, im running the stuff on 5 devices and will spend a lot of time reinstalling it, for no reason at all. besides, every time i have updated the software in the past there were more problems with it than before.

    if i at least knew why such an annoying thing can happen, i maybe would not be so pissed.

  4. #4
    Lifetime Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    570

    Default

    Just wondering.
    IT wont update itself.

    Have you emailed support?

  5. #5
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Posts
    192

    Default

    i was hoping they would chime in here but will have to do it. have to find out what "Trace/License Backup Files" are, they want you to put in in the form. i cant even see the v7.5 version right now anywhere.

    but i guess they will tell me the same thing, reinstall the stuff. thats what you generally do, if a software stops working, right?

    i now get the err nocable/31 also. the system will read the pcm file though, so i still hope to fix it somehow. the logging software has been giving me headaches for nearly 10 years now, never worked properly, would not connect every second time needing multiple plugging/unplugging/ignition switching/restarts. if im lucky, this will just go away. probably not.
    Last edited by dian; February 29th, 2024 at 06:40 PM.

Similar Threads

  1. v2 not working
    By xtremegc in forum FlashScan V2
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: November 26th, 2019, 05:15 PM
  2. Replies: 1
    Last Post: September 6th, 2018, 06:47 AM
  3. Working on Calc.VET tune and getting odd data when logging
    By Hyper99 in forum Gen III V8 Specific
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: August 20th, 2012, 01:43 PM
  4. logging is not working right
    By Gregs in forum FlashScan V2
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: October 20th, 2011, 05:05 PM
  5. Logging Throttle cracker table and Logging to diagnose a missfire
    By z28ls1818 in forum Gen III V8 Specific
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: August 26th, 2010, 06:01 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •