Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 22

Thread: Scan runs "slow"

  1. #1
    Lifetime Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Posts
    200

    Default Scan runs "slow"

    The last couple of times I have tried to log data the scanner seems to run slow or is inaccurate - I am running V7.3.2 on Windows XP SP2. It was working fine before, amd I haven't changed anything that I know of other than the usual windows updates. The problem started with doing this after about 10 minutes of logging, now it just runs slow all the time - so if I tap the gas, the RPMs don't move, then a few seconds later they rise slowly.

    Any ideas?
    2000 Camaro SS Convertible
    M6,
    LTs, AFR 205s, Comp xer 220/224, LS6 intake, Ported TB, AR TT IIs

  2. #2
    Guess who's back!!!! Black02SS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Posts
    1,355

    Default

    How many channels do you have selected?

  3. #3
    Lifetime Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Posts
    200

    Default

    23 selected. I thought 24 was the number to stay below?
    2000 Camaro SS Convertible
    M6,
    LTs, AFR 205s, Comp xer 220/224, LS6 intake, Ported TB, AR TT IIs

  4. #4
    EFILive Crew Site Admin Tordne's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Posts
    3,870

    Default

    Channels or PIDS? 24 channels is the key to being able to log at 10fps. Also check in the Properties, under the Logging tab and check that "Stream-Fast"
    Andrew
    EFILive Crew


  5. #5
    Lifetime Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Posts
    200

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Tordne
    Channels or PIDS? 24 channels is the key to being able to log at 10fps. Also check in the Properties, under the Logging tab and check that "Stream-Fast"
    Yes PIDs, where do I find channel info?
    2000 Camaro SS Convertible
    M6,
    LTs, AFR 205s, Comp xer 220/224, LS6 intake, Ported TB, AR TT IIs

  6. #6
    EFILive Crew Site Admin Tordne's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Posts
    3,870

    Default

    On the status bar of the Scan Tool you will see info like Selected PIDS... You should also see Selected Channels, and there is a Channel column that show how many channels each PID requires.
    Andrew
    EFILive Crew


  7. #7
    Lifetime Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Posts
    200

    Default

    OK, it says 22 PIDS, 24 of 96 channels
    2000 Camaro SS Convertible
    M6,
    LTs, AFR 205s, Comp xer 220/224, LS6 intake, Ported TB, AR TT IIs

  8. #8
    EFILive Crew Site Admin Tordne's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Posts
    3,870

    Default

    Did you check the Scan Mode in the Properties like suggested above as well?

    Also, if you go to the F9 (Data) tab what is the priority of the selected PIDS in the very first column. All mine are priority 1.
    Andrew
    EFILive Crew


  9. #9
    Lifetime Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Posts
    200

    Default

    Yes, scan is et to fast and priority is one for all PIDs
    2000 Camaro SS Convertible
    M6,
    LTs, AFR 205s, Comp xer 220/224, LS6 intake, Ported TB, AR TT IIs

  10. #10
    EFILive Crew Site Admin Tordne's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Posts
    3,870

    Default

    Hmmm.... Well you should get 10fs then. You don't happen to have the Bi Directional control panel open as well do you as that will drop the frame rate?
    Andrew
    EFILive Crew


Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 14
    Last Post: June 20th, 2009, 03:48 AM
  2. what table controls start up decay speed? "how fast it decays out"
    By mvvette97 in forum Gen III V8 Specific
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: March 19th, 2009, 11:10 PM
  3. EFILive "Classic"/"Legacy"/"Historic"?
    By emarkay in forum FlashScan V2
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: November 2nd, 2008, 01:48 AM
  4. "PCM is in an Unkown State" & "Reflash Failed"
    By foxySS in forum General (Petrol, Gas, Ethanol)
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: September 8th, 2006, 11:53 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •