View Poll Results: What level of integration you would find most useful

Voters
31. You may not vote on this poll
  • Wide band only

    8 25.81%
  • Dynomometer only (i.e. torque)

    0 0%
  • Both Wideband and Dynomometer

    23 74.19%
Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 46

Thread: Wideband/dyno integration

  1. #1
    EFILive Developer Site Admin Blacky's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Posts
    9,119

    Default Wideband/dyno integration

    We are investigating Wideband O2 and Dynomometer integration for EFILiveV6

  2. #2
    New Member
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Posts
    2

    Default

    wideband would be very useful. I dont trust calculated torque too much but heck.. why not? That may be all it takes to convince somebody to buy this instead of something else
    *Quality post-whoring since 9:27pm

    Security-Scans Test your networks security.

  3. #3
    New Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Posts
    2

    Default

    Blacky,
    That been done alright here in Australia, if you talk to Andrew of Mainline Dyno's he has included this in he's OBDII software for the GEN3, i can give you phone number if you want.
    Also includes torque from the dyno!.
    Cheers Drew

  4. #4
    New Member TheDogofWar's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Posts
    5

    Default

    wideband integration? what ya mean? ability to monitor wideband sensors with it? you mean I would only need to buy the sensor instead of the entire monitoring package?

    If this is what you mean, Quit B4 I wet myself!
    98 NBM Z28 M6, all the bolt ons and a TR230/224

  5. #5
    EFILive Developer Site Admin Blacky's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Posts
    9,119

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by TheDogofWar
    wideband integration? what ya mean? ability to monitor wideband sensors with it? you mean I would only need to buy the sensor instead of the entire monitoring package?

    If this is what you mean, Quit B4 I wet myself!
    What we are designing is the ability for EFILive to merge data from two serial ports. One with the normal PCM data, the other with data from an external device - dyno, wideband or anything really.
    Data from both streams wil lbe logged in the same log file, charted on the same charts etc.

    So you would need a wideband that has a serial data output.

    Paul

  6. #6
    New Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Posts
    2

    Default

    That what i am using the only problem 1 serial port?.Would have to put EFILiveV6 via a USB connection, then i would have the serial port for the wideband.
    http://www.techedge.com.au this is what i am using very accurate, and have compared to a dyno that have a calibrated wideband 02 sensor and i am i within .1-.2 AFR.
    Cost is is under the $1000 mark, but where do you get a low cost very accurate wideband 02 wideband sensor from apart from here.

    They built a logger for it as well, that currently can plot the following items:
    Engine RPM
    Vuser1 (0-5v)
    Vuser2 (0-5v)
    A/F
    Worth looking at Blacky!!.

  7. #7
    New Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Posts
    1

    Default PLEASE!!!!!!!

    it would be sooooooooooooooooo great if it could log the wideband info from my techedge wideband.

    I have the older version that can only log the a/f output but not also grab rpm so if that output could be pumped into efilive that would be great!!!

    definetly contact me if you need test subjects.

    Heath

  8. #8
    New Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Posts
    1

    Default

    Another vote for Techedge. Very nice setup. It would be sweet to have them work together.

  9. #9
    Lifetime Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Posts
    1,762

    Default

    Yes you could make the design...

    As for the one serial port? you can buy a PCMCIA with 2 serial ports connected and work that way...

    If you use the techedge it would be a nice idea and you guys could have a "kit" bundled and stuff.. You could control it through the program... It would be AWESOME!!!
    "All that is needed for the triumph of evil is that good men do nothing..."

  10. #10
    Senior Member dissonance's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Posts
    113

    Default

    I would buy it, so when can we expect this integration? that would make tuning muh better, your taking a risk just tuning by stock o2 readings.

Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. ALDL Integration
    By limited cv8r in forum General
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: June 13th, 2010, 06:50 AM
  2. Dyno integration complete
    By GMPX in forum General
    Replies: 19
    Last Post: October 24th, 2009, 10:41 PM
  3. EGT flashscan integration
    By Truckguy in forum General (Diesel)
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: September 25th, 2009, 08:28 AM
  4. Dyno Integration?
    By Highlander in forum FlashScan V2
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: June 15th, 2008, 01:35 PM
  5. Dyno success on Dynolog Dyno
    By oztracktuning in forum General (Petrol, Gas, Ethanol)
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: April 1st, 2006, 11:31 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •