Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: AutoTap and FlashScan V2

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Posts
    21

    Default AutoTap and FlashScan V2

    I now have FlashScan V2 and related hardware. Can I purchase just the Autotap software and use my flash scan hardware to scan vehicles?

    Thanks in advance for your help.

    Nate

  2. #2
    EFILive Developer Site Admin Blacky's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Posts
    9,119

    Default

    No, the AutoTap software only works on the AutoTap interface cable.

    EFILive's software works on both FlashScan and AutoTap cables.

    Regards
    Paul
    Before asking for help, please read this.

Similar Threads

  1. Autotap & EFILive
    By s10mods in forum General
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: March 10th, 2011, 07:17 AM
  2. Can I do anything with this AutoTap cable?
    By spoolin7 in forum General (Petrol, Gas, Ethanol)
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: April 20th, 2010, 03:03 PM
  3. Picked up a OLD AutoTap V1
    By N0DIH in forum FlashScan V1
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: March 1st, 2009, 08:06 AM
  4. Autotap
    By Grey Silver in forum Gen III V8 Specific
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: November 24th, 2007, 11:40 AM
  5. Need some help w/ AutoTap and my Ford...
    By ToplessTexan in forum Lounge
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: December 10th, 2005, 07:57 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •