Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: LL8 tuning problems.........

Default LL8 tuning problems.........

I just bought an 05 TB yesterday. I hooked up to it last night, go out and a few things I noticed. Even though I raised the speed limiter to max it still limits to about 105 mph. I am also running the stock timing tables and it gets anywhere from 3-7 deg of KR at WOT. What are some of the other things you guys are doing for power and economy, every time I added a few degrees of timing at part throttle it would get random KR just cruising at steady throttle. Maybe I have some poor gas, I will try some 93 when this tanks runs low. I heard that you can tweak the table for the Cam Position angle and pick up some good power, just looking for some recommendations, I am a I6 newbie .

Thanks in advance, Ryan

Lifetime Member

Send me your stock tune man, Ill show you a couple tricks Ive learned from playing around with my LL8.

Speed limiter, need to raise the RPM limiter at the bottom of the Speedometer section to remove it, its a 2 step limiting system that GM uses on these engines.
    ~Erik~
    2013 Sonic RS Manual - 1.4L I4T E78, tuned, turbo mods, etc.
    2008 TrailBlazer SS 3SS AWD Summit White - LS2 E67/T42, bolt ons, suspension, etc.
    2002 Chevy TrailBlazer LT 4X4 Summit White - 4.2L I6 P10, lifted, wheels, etc.

Here is a copy of my current tune I am about to try. PE Spark tables are stock, I think there are some modifiers in the background bumping the final timing value way up causing the KR, not mention the 87 octane the was in it. Just gotta get my WB bung welded in and then I can dial in the PE AFR. It seems that by me raising the Cam Position Value by 2-3 degrees made a decent difference in the upper rpms. Anyways, here it is, let me know what you guys think.
    Attached Files Attached Files

Must be nice .
    2005 1500 HD , Custom OS3 SD tune .
    2006 Trailblazer