Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: 2001 Silverado 4x4 LM7 Vortec with Whipple & 42lb injectors

Default 2001 Silverado 4x4 LM7 Vortec with Whipple & 42lb injectors

Looking for tune help to remove piggyback Whipple controller on a 01 silverado 4X4 with 5.3L. Have added delphi 42 lb injectors. Have CAI,Borla 3" catback and edelbrock headers,4l60E, 35" Tires. Any help would be appriciated.I have a new V2 commercial EFILive.

THX
    Bratch

Default Done :)

Took 33 hrs to complete 400 rwhp with 37's. Would have been nice to of had some forum help?

01 Silverado, Edlebrock Headers, 3" Borla,Whipple supercharger,42lb injectors,AirRaid, no piggyback. chevy "Roys Toy" Bushwacker.com

Lifetime Member

Glad to hear its done, sorry you didnt get any help. :(

Im not that good at tuning, as my TrailBlazer with the I6 is much different than the V8s, so I couldnt have really told you anything.

What COS are you running, COS 3 or COS 5?
    ~Erik~
    2013 Sonic RS Manual - 1.4L I4T E78, tuned, turbo mods, etc.
    2008 TrailBlazer SS 3SS AWD Summit White - LS2 E67/T42, bolt ons, suspension, etc.
    2002 Chevy TrailBlazer LT 4X4 Summit White - 4.2L I6 P10, lifted, wheels, etc.

Quote Originally Posted by bratch
    Looking for tune help to remove piggyback Whipple controller on a 01 silverado 4X4 with 5.3L. Have added delphi 42 lb injectors. Have CAI,Borla 3" catback and edelbrock headers,4l60E, 35" Tires. Any help would be appriciated.I have a new V2 commercial EFILive.

THX
    Bratch
    Would have been nice to of had some forum help?
    Kind of hard to help when you don't actually ask any questions... Did you want us to come over and help you?
    01 ECSB 1/2 ton 4x4 Forged 5.7 LS1 GMC

Custom KBracing front mounted, BW S480, intercooled turbo

It might be that you posted into the wrong forum listing also. This is the sub forum for the black vortec pcm type trucks from 1998-2000.

As for tables to change to get rid of your fueling add on box.