Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: autometer wideband

  1. #1
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    114

    Default autometer wideband

    I have a autometer WideBand. And am new to EFIlive. How do I calibrate for this sensor?


    thanks guys

  2. #2
    Lifetime Member 5.7ute's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    1,836

    Default

    You will either have to make a custom pid that suits your wideband sensor output or use a generic one that matches. What is the voltage output to AFR of your wideband?

  3. #3
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    114

    Default

    I figured as much, but how do I make a custom PID and configure it?


    thanks

  4. #4
    Lifetime Member 5.7ute's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    1,836

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by truethinker
    I figured as much, but how do I make a custom PID and configure it?


    thanks
    That was why I asked if you know the output voltages to AFR that your wideband has. Then we could work out if you could use one of the pids already configured or if you would need to make a new calc.pid.
    You will need two voltages like 0v 10:1, 5v 20:1 to work out the formula.
    Last edited by 5.7ute; May 24th, 2007 at 06:56 PM.

  5. #5
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    114

    Default oops

    oh, my fault. I apparent overlooked that last question in your post. I will have to check that when i get it installed this weekend. I'll post then.


    Thanks
    Jesse

  6. #6
    New Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    3

    Default

    I've been searching for hrs on this same topic... I have autometer wideband air/fuel ratio PRO wideband A/F Kit P/N 4378 and was wanting to use it with efi live but it has a 0v-4v output, can this be made to work? The range is adjustable as to what the voltages are. I have been reading everything I can but any search for autometer wideband or autometer wbo2 comes back with 90% LC1 related topics (maybe that's telling me something) but I'd like to use what I have if I can. Thanks -Owen

  7. #7
    Lifetime Member mr.prick's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    3,195
    512k RoadRunner Firmware 12.14R
    FlashScan V2 Bootblock V2.07.04 Firmware V2.07.22 EFILive V7.5.7 (Build 191) V8.2.1 (Build 181)
    LC-1 WBO2

    _________________________________________________

  8. #8
    New Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2019
    Posts
    2

    Default

    so i am new to this software. i have a 97 corvette and itr procharged. I am trying to log the boost and the wideband to get it dialed in. I have a autometer 6197 colbat wideband gauge but need to know how to get this PID in the software. Is 0-5v with 10.1-20.1. Can someone please help me and dumb this down for me?

  9. #9
    Joe (Moderator) joecar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Posts
    27,668

    Default

    Connect wideband to FSV2 AD1+ (0-5V signal) and AD1- (signal's return or ground).

    Log EXT.AD1

    Post the user manual pdf for your wideband, we need to see the voltage-to-Lambda equation so we can make a custom pid or use an existing one that fits.

Similar Threads

  1. Go with an autometer wideband?
    By ratlover in forum General (Petrol, Gas, Ethanol)
    Replies: 23
    Last Post: April 24th, 2010, 05:27 AM
  2. need help with wideband autometer
    By pdasterly in forum Gen III V8 Specific
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: May 31st, 2009, 03:47 PM
  3. how acurate is the d-pic from autometer
    By tokymon in forum Vortec V6/V8 Specific
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: June 4th, 2008, 10:27 AM
  4. Will autometer egt work v1 hardware
    By red12secz28 in forum Diesel
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: August 21st, 2007, 04:37 AM
  5. Autometer AFR Gauge & EFILive
    By Chalky in forum General (Petrol, Gas, Ethanol)
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: April 18th, 2007, 03:55 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •